We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveler rating
197
98
22
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
197
98
22
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting overlooking the square perfect location wine country town square claw foot tub quiche every morning cookies charming town enjoyed our stay happy hour late afternoon a wonderful place to stay included breakfast wine hour stayed longer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 337 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2019

Excellent establishment, yummy home made breakfast, wine & cheese hour, don’t miss it. Personal, quite, comfortable, low key and intimate. Good value. Say hi to Miranda and Peter and the chef too. Great recommendations and comps for area wine tasting too. Yahoooo.

Room tip: Pick a room facing the plaza.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank os2warp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is in the perfect area to enjoy wine country. Being able to walk around the plaza to numerous tasting rooms and restaurants was fantastic. Front desk was extremely helpful with suggestions for wineries/tasting rooms and restaurants. Also, I love that a fresh cooked breakfast is waiting for us every morning! This was our second stay and we would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Drinkswine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2019

This beautiful old hotel is truly a wonderful place to stay when visiting the Sonoma wine country. The hotel was renovated a few years ago but the history was very much kept in place. Very well appointed with beautiful rooms with original woodwork. It is perfectly located on the plaza in the middle of old Healdsburg. There are dozens of tasting rooms and excellent restaurants within easy walking distance. It is a 10 minute drive to the wineries in the Russian River or Dry Creek appellations.
We will be staying there again soon.

Room tip: Second floor is quieter
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank morewine2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019

Headlsburg Inn is such a cute, quaint hotel and we really enjoyed our stay. The location right on the plaza is beautiful and convenient. Loved our room with the fireplace and beautiful bathtub. We also really enjoyed breakfast and the wine and cheese hour - my only complaint is that they let us know wine and cheese hour went from 5-6 but they began clearing it away at 5:30! But it was a great experience and I would love to return.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShelbyM438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2019 via mobile

We spent NYE in Healdsburg and spent the night at the Healdsburg Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The Inn is right on the plaza so a fantastic location to easily walk to everything. Would definitely stay there again!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CarolineB0921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews