We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Haydon Street Inn B & B
Ranked #11 of 16 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 23, 2006

Stayed: July 2006
5  Thank Kevin&Olga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
There are newer reviews for Haydon Street Inn B & B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 389 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2006

Just returned from spending 5 glorious nights at the Haydon Street Inn B&B. This was a return visit for us and the new owners, John & Keren have transformed a very nice place in to a fabulous destination. John is an incredible chef whose culinary skills made breakfast and wine hour something to get excited about. He & Keren paid a great deal of attention to detail and truly made our stay an unforgettable experience. The Haydon Street Inn is in a perfect location for walking to the plaza. The new beds and other improvements only enhanced our stay. In our opinion, there is no finer place to stay in wine country. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank b&bseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2006

The Haydon Street Inn is within walking distance of the beautiful town center of Healdsburg (far nicer than Napa). Our room was reasonably priced and very clean. The food was outstanding! We will definitely recommend this specially cared for inn to our friends and family.

Stayed: July 2006
2  Thank kapotsos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Chicago, Illinois
14
Reviewed July 16, 2006

We stayed here two nights...simply our best B&B experience ever. Keren and John were amazing hosts...we joined them for Music in the Plaza the night we arrived where they brought picnic blankets/wine/snacks (homemade pesto!). The rooms are quaint, bright and comfortable, although the light/fan switches were a little idiosyncratic. Breakfasts were amazing, e.g. custard with fresh fruit starter, followed by homemade mango/pineapple muffins/chicken sausage/vegetable quiche/fresh-squeezed OJ. Every night there is a wine/cheese hour with once again, delicious snacks. Their hospitality was above and beyond, yet natural, and we will definitely return and recommend same to our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Santa Monica, CA
13
Reviewed July 11, 2006

My wife and I revisited the Inn for two nights recently. The new owners have maintained the wonderful ambiance of this delightful home while bringing professional cuisine to breakfast and the nightly wine tasting. The location is ideal being within walking distance to the charming downtown where several world class restaurants are located. I can't wait to get back for a longer visit.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Cairo, Egypt
13
Reviewed July 8, 2006

In short, everything was perfect....location, facility, innkeepers, food, rooms, beds...We couldn't bring ourselves to leave after 2 nights, so we decided to stay another! There is so much to do in the area and John and Keren, innkeepers, really knew what to recommend. They were great with our kids, even making chocolate chip pancakes in the shape of bears for them! Breakfast was to-die-for every morning. John is an excellent chef! Can't wait to go back after a day of biking in wine country and soak in the huge jacuzzi tubs then sleep in those new king-size beds! WOW!

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2006

This is a charming bed & breakfast. Healdsburg is a great place to stay in Sonoma. It is far enough of San Francisco to limit the crowds, at least during the week, but right in the center of the Russian River Valley with its great vineyards. The new owners of the Haydon Street Inn could not have been more accomodating. The breakfasts were exceptional, as were the early evening appetizers shared over a bottle of local wine with the owners and other guests. The inn is located in a quiet residential neighborhood within easy walking distance of downtown. The town has several excellent restaurants. The rooms were very clean and the prices were reasonable. I hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MI5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Healdsburg hotels
0.3 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
489 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
1.0 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
575 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
0.5 mi away
Grape Leaf Inn
Grape Leaf Inn
#6 of 16 in Healdsburg
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haydon Street Inn B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haydon Street Inn B & B

Address: 321 Haydon St, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range: $272 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haydon Street Inn B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a bed and breakfast located in the heart of Sonoma County wine country, and walking distance (two blocks south) of the idyllic town square of Healdsburg. We are on tree-shaded street with beautiful gardens. All guest rooms have private baths and AC. All king rooms have tubs, fireplaces and small refrigerators. The room rate includes a delicious three-course breakfast, and a wine hour each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Haydon Street Inn B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing