We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best stay of our wine country trip”
Review of Camellia Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camellia Inn
Ranked #8 of 15 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Portland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“The best stay of our wine country trip”
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We loved every minute of our stay at this lovely inn. We enjoyed the pool area and the iced tea, the beautiful room with the plush bed and the jacuzzi tub, afternoon wine and cheese, and the breakfast! This place is walking distance to town and lots of great restaurants and shops. They are great hosts, very friendly and helpful. We hated to leave and look forward to staying there again soon.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tougo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    34
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
25
175
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Richmond,BC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2010

We stayed at the inn for a couple of nights in August in order to relax and also visit some wineries. The room was very comfortable and clean with a wonderful history. The bed was very comfortable as well. We had family staying in the area as well and they were made welcome on one afternoon as we relaxed by the pool and visited. Breakfast was very plentiful and excellent. The inn is a short walk from the centre of Healdsburg and was a great location for walking to restaurants for dinner. Lucy very kindly made our dinner reservation for us.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBSRichmond_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2010

We loved the Camellia Inn! Lucy, the innkeeper, was always helpful and friendly. The morning breakfasts were delicious, the wine and cheese by the pool was a nice touch too. Our room was charming - the bed was SO comfortable after a day of wine tasting and sight seeing. The location is ideal! We were able to walk to dinner and downtown shopping. Excellent value! We'd go back tomorrow!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, PA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2010

This was a wonderful stay at a B&B. The location could not be more perfect for strolling around downtown, and the inn itself is lovely. Breakfasts are wonderful, afternoon wine/cheese is a great perk, and Lucy and Archie are fantastic hosts. Absolutely recommended.

I even left my coat in the room, and she emailed me, called me, and mailed it to me. 100% customer satisfaction guaranteed.

When we visit Healdsburg again, we will not bother looking at anywhere else; this is THE PLACE.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Elf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2010

This is my boyfriend and I's first time to stay at a bed and breakfast and we really enjoyed the time we had at the Cameilla Inn. We actually said to ourselves, too bad we couldn't stay longer and enjoy the town more and the pool at the inn. We stayed in the Budget room (their cheapest room) which as a double bed and a separate bathroom across the hall and it was very comfortable. But next time we might pay more for an attached bathroom. We loved the location, it was just a few minutes walk from the downtown square were there was tons of places to eat and wine taste. We also really loved the wine tasting the inn did by the pool... it really helped us get to know others in staying at the inn and it was very relaxing. The inn keeper also helped me pack a picnic to take wine tasting and gave us many free passes for wine tasting as well. I would definitely recommend this B&B for a romantic place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasbyHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Valley, GA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Beautifully furnished and restored with antiques and reproductions; modern baths and coffee in room; delicious and unique breakfasts; computer access; helpful hosts in making/recommending dinner places and reservations; great pool with wine and cheese every afternoon. Would definitely go back.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jstump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann arbor
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2010

I just love the Camellia Inn. The building itself is just gorgeous and the rooms are decorated beautifully. but the best part is the atmosphere they have created there. You feel at home. You feel like your comfort is their top priority! They are right there with recommendations for dinners out and touring, but my favorite memories are sitting around the beautiful dining room table having a late breakfast - the food is delicious, the table is set beautifully and the whole setting is very restful and leisurely.

The final thing I love (which I didn't get to enjoy in my last, January, visit, is the pool! After a hot day of wine tasting, it is great to have a place to go to cool off and relax...enjoying happy hour around the pool is a great summertime treat.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fromthemiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Healdsburg hotels
0.3 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
480 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
557 reviews
0.3 mi away
Haydon Street Inn B & B
Haydon Street Inn B & B
#10 of 15 in Healdsburg
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camellia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camellia Inn

Property: Camellia Inn
Address: 211 North St, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by more than 50 varieties of its signature camellias, the inn blends an authentic vintage environment with modern luxury amenities. Our professional staff works to think of everything you might need during your stay. The inn is located just steps from the historic Healdsburg Plaza, affording guests the opportunity to easily explore on foot the many specialty shops, antique stores, wine tasting rooms and trendy Zagat-rated restaurants. PLEASE CALL OR EMAIL TO BOOK DIRECTLY ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Camellia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camellia Hotel Healdsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing