We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and QUIET!”
Review of Camellia Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Camellia Inn
Ranked #8 of 16 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We have stayed at H2 Hotel and the Hotel Healdsburg. They are wonderful hotels, but it is very noisy at those hotels. Many early mornings you can hear the garbage trucks or loading truck wake you at 5 AM.

Camellia Inn is very close to Healdsburg Square, and you get a great nights sleep. The inkeeper was friendly and helpful. The food for breakfast was wonderful. What I enjoyed most, was the interactions with the guest at the table. We spent one morning talking to a couple for 2 hours!

It's a wonderful place to stay. We can't wait to come back.

Cons: No TV
Pros: No TV

Hint: Make sure you ask for the wine pass. You will not have to pay for a lot of the wine tastings. There are many to choose from in the square. I think there are over 26 wineries.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is away from the kitchen and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fooddentista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 268 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

We enjoyed the two nights we had at Camellia Inn. The Inn is located not on the busy square and yet very close to main restaurants.The King rooms were especially quiet by facing the back/pool and not above the common dining room/kitchen. The wine and cheese in the evening was great! The breakfast was served family and buffet style from 8:30-10am. We enjoyed the conversation with other guests during wine/cheese and breakfast time. Lucy is good in making dinner reservation when restaurants were booked and hard to get a table. The only mishap was they forgot to supply us shampoo for the second day.

Room Tip: King rooms if you want quiet nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We are so glad we chose the Camellia Inn for a good chunk of our Honeymoon - what an absolute Gem! Our hostess, Lucy, is a true professional and committed to what she does! The bedding was to die for, the food simply amazing and started our biking tour days off perfectly! This was the most comfortable atmosphere we've ever experienced while on vacation - we just can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We stayed on the main floor and it was ideal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyandJames2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Camellia Inn is without a doubt, one of the top inns/b & b's in Sonoma wine country. Owner Lucy Lewand truly understands hospitality and on the several ocassions that I've stayed at the end, there was absolutely nothing that was beyond her ability to provide a wonderful experience.
Breakfasts are delicious, the rooms are charming and full of personal touches and the entire establishment is impeccably spotless.
I would return there "sans hesitation" and recommend it wholeheartedly to anyone who would like a complement to touring wine country in Sonoma or Napa.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Consistent excellent service is what you would get from Camellia Inn. Lucy and her staff were great in catering to our needs. From great rooms, delicious breakfast, to making dinner reservations at local restaurants is a tip of what Camellia Inn provides you. A great location allows easy access to fabulous wineries within minutes and just steps away from the main square in Healdsburg. Lucy’s knowledge of the area, rich history, and relationship with businesses make her a valuable resource in answering questions or finding things we needed. We will most definitely stay at Camellia Inn in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derfB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The Camellia Inn is in a choice location in Healdsburg, one can walk to anywhere in the town. We love it here and really enjoy Lucy and other guests. After staying at hotels for years, we have discovered the joys of B&B's.
The breakfast is always delicious,with many choices. There is a frig. to store you personal food, or leftovers. There at cookies in the afternoon and a Wine and cheese reception in the evening. Lucy is always ready with advice and a free tastings card that gets you into so many wineries.
Need a reservation? Lucy will call and can get you in almost anywhere you like.
Wine reception is around the pool when weather permits.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bramsole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I spent the night here - great room, great location, great food and great host! It looks like it would be great in the summer, too, with the pool. It's great to be so close to town in such a cozy place, with people who know the town so well. We will be back...

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Doltond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Healdsburg hotels
0.3 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
501 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
0.2 mi away
The Duchamp Healdsburg
The Duchamp Healdsburg
#7 of 9 in Healdsburg
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
588 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grape Leaf Inn
Grape Leaf Inn
#7 of 16 in Healdsburg
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camellia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camellia Inn

Address: 211 North St, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range: $217 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camellia Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by more than 50 varieties of its signature camellias, the inn blends an authentic vintage environment with modern luxury amenities. Our professional staff works to think of everything you might need during your stay. The inn is located just steps from the historic Healdsburg Plaza, affording guests the opportunity to easily explore on foot the many specialty shops, antique stores, wine tasting rooms and trendy Zagat-rated restaurants. PLEASE CALL OR EMAIL TO BOOK DIRECTLY ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Camellia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camellia Hotel Healdsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing