We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bella Villa Messina

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healdsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bella Villa Messina
Ranked #2 of 15 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Great B&B, the host is a wonderful chef and super easy to talk to. Breakfast was awesome, the inn is about a 4-5 minute drive from the square and it's area is a great place to run or walk.

The host helped us with great recommendations of things to do and places to eat all around the Bay Area.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Panomono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    16
    2
    0
    5
See reviews for
20
410
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is the perfect spot to stay when visiting wine country. Jerry and Harold are very hospitable and made us feel so welcome. Jerry's suggested itinerary helped us spend a couple of very enjoyable days in the area. When I left a pair of shoes behind, Jerry quickly shipped them to me. Great breakfasts, wine and cheese, and ambience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Gerry and Harold, owners of Bella Villa Messina have created a little jewel atop of a knoll just outside of Healdsburg. Their sense of hospitality, their breakfasts, their open-arm welcome is noteworthy. Everything from the llamas outside to their three charming terriers, (Bernice, Basil and Brindle) contribute to a sense of well-being, fun and comfort. Congratulations to all, two and four-legged creatures both, on creating a unique and endearing surroundings.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

This is a great B&B for a vacation in wine country. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable. Jerry puts out a great breakfast, wine and cheese on the evening, and is very knowledgeable about local wineries. Could not recommend it more.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PMonahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

This was our 2nd time back to Bella Villa Messina. It is lovely and Jerry and Harold's hospitality make it fabulous! The touches are what had us coming back such as outstanding breakfasts and a wonderful wine and cheese cocktail hour. Jerry goes out of his way to make sure you have a good vacation. He got us reservations for dinner when OpenTable had no availability, he designed daily treks around vineyards based on wines we like complete with picnic suggestions and a highlighted route map.

We highly recommend staying here and will certainly go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KfromBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

A quick trip to Healdsburg allowed for a romantic stop at Bella Villa Messina and made the perfect weekend getaway. The Villa is elegantly decorated, the views are spectacular, and the hospitality is excellent. The Inn Keepers, Harold and Jerry, are two of the many treasures found in the Villa. We highly recommend this B&B... we'll be back!! Traci & Mike.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTWebb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrp2495
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

We came to Healdsburg for the first time and stayed with Jerry and Harold for one night. The hospitality was amazing and really enhanced our stay. From the great wine and cheese at cocktail hour to the delicious french toast in the morning, we could not have asked for a better experience. They had great winery and restaurant recommendations as well. All in all, we recommend Bella Villa Messina without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jrp2495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Healdsburg hotels
1.3 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
2.1 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
1.6 mi away
Calderwood Inn
Calderwood Inn
#4 of 15 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Villa Messina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Villa Messina

Property: Bella Villa Messina
Address: 316 Burgundy Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-9608
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Villa Messina Sits atop the Historical Simi Winery Reservoir tank. Minutes from the town of Healdsburg overlooking 400 thousand acres. We offer Southern hospitality with Italian charm. Cheese wines cocktail hour served around sunset. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing