We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bella Villa Messina Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
H2 Hotel(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$399
$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Healdsburg(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$479
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$473
$458
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grape Leaf Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Duchamp Healdsburg(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$346
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Calderwood Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Dry Creek Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$184
$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveler rating
533
16
3
0
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
16
3
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsasti roomcocktail hourfrench roomjerry haroldfrench toasthappy hourother guestswine and cheesewine countrytheir beautiful homeblueberry pancakeseach morninggreat hostssonoma countyfresh baked breaddinner reservationsgreat conversation
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 557 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Bella Villa Messina for three days in October 2013 in the French Room. There are B&B's and then there are the exceptional B&B's. BVM is the latter type of inn that not only provides excellent accommodations, beautiful surroundings, and the best amenities, it has hosts like Jerry and Harold that offer a wealth of knowledge of the area, advice of where to eat and what to visit, and the ability to meet and greet fellow travelers in an atmosphere of relaxation and views to die for. Starting out with Jerry's wonderful breakfast is a must and the “Happy Hour” should not be missed. You will not want to leave!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJNYCMetro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Recently stayed one night at Bella Messina and wished we had stayed longer. Jerry and Harold were excellent hosts; both obviously had a love of the area and enjoyed welcoming people into their lovely home. Jerry's knowledge of the vineyards and different restaurants in their area is exceptional. I had already arranged a couple of places prior to arriving at their B&B and wished that I had just left it to him. The places that he referred us to welcomed us warmly and were well-aligned to our preferences in wine. He intuitively selected the right places after meeting us and hearing of our preferences. Room we stayed in was great. Very comfortable bed, nice bathroom and private deck on the second floor. From the wine and cheese hour upon arrival to a well-planned breakfast, Jerry and Harold were attentive and gracious hosts. Food was wonderful. Jerry's french toast especially :). We'd go back here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NortheastJSj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband and I normally stay at hotels on our vacations. For a number of reasons, we were somewhat unimpressed with the choices that were available in the Healdsburg area so decided to give Bella Villa Messina a try. Needless to say, we did not regret our decision! The Villa is located only minutes from the town's Main Street as well as the wineries of the surrounding areas.

We stayed in the Burgundy Room which was the perfect size for a couple - queen sized bed, own shower/tub, own fireplace in a quiet corner on the top floor. The room was cleaned daily with fresh towels provided.

Jerry and Harold were lovely and gracious hosts and known at a number of the wineries. Jerry's breakfasts were to die for. The Hawaiian Bread French Toast was a must. He even woke up exceptionally early to make us Eggs Benedict before our early departure. Their knowledge of the wineries in the area and tailored itineraries were exceptionally helpful for Sonoma newbies like us.

We will be returning to Bella Villa Messina and highly recommend you schedule your stay there as well!!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bcatgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Jerry and Harold are two of the nicest guys you would ever want to meet. After reading the previous reviews, we knew we were not going to be hit with any unpleasant surprises at the Villa. And we were not. Only great surprises! The villa is stunningly beautiful, filled worth Harold's gorgeous antique collection and every piece has a story. The pictures will show you the beauty of the Villa, but Jerry's knowledge of the vineyards, restaurants and recommendations on where to go when were a total surprise. Do not plan anything, just ask or tell Jerry or Harold what wines and vineyards you are interested in visiting and a map will be in your hand and wineries marked and directions given before you can say, "Thank you ever so".
The breakfasts were divine and the French Toast will make you cry, along with the delicious Heirloom tomato salads. The restaurant recommendation were spot on and we had quality meals everywhere . And I haven't even mentioned the wonderful people we met at the Villa or the comfy mattresses. You will only be happy that you made the right decision to stay here. Wine and appetizers at 5:00 ... Don't forget!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank bramsole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Our stay at the Bella Messina was wonderful. Jerry and Harold are great hosts. We enjoyed the wine and cheese in the evening and the breakfast was great. The rooms are comfortable and the setting is beautiful. We enjoyed meeting their three dogs as well. Jerry gave us great recommendations for which restaruants to eat at and which wineries to visit. We enjoyed being "Jerry's kids" for a few days.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjk827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews