We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B in Sonoma Wine Country”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healdsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bella Villa Messina Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 16 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Bella Villa Messina was the best B&B experience my wife and I have experienced. The home is beautiful and the hosts are fantastic. Great meals, wonderful company and the best references for wineries and restaurants in the Sonoma Wine country.

Room Tip: all the rooms are great. We stayed in the Saki room which was wonderful. The more expensive rooms gi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 546 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

We found Bella Villa Messina online, and so enjoyed staying there - it is by far the best B&B we have ever experienced. Jerry and Harold are the warmest and most gracious hosts - they made us feel like we were part of the family. The grounds were beautiful, the rooms were exquisitely decorated and the food was divine! I have multiple food allergies and Jerry kindly accommodated all of them. They referred us to several restaurants and wineries, each of which was exactly as described. We know we shall return often, and are already looking forward to our next visit.
Linda and Robert C

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully appointed, and the "country quiet" was superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We returned for our 6th year in a row and feel more like we're visiting family than staying at a B&B. Jerry and Harold have become great friends and we enjoy the gorgeous accomodations and the food is 5 star quality. Mostly it's the warmth of Jerry and Harold and there endless knowledge of wine country that makes the stay so wonderful. So much so that we are coming back twice next year.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but we love the French room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Painking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Bella Villa Messina is an amazing B&B experience from start to finish. The accommodations are amazing and the food and service impeccable. Breakfasts favorites such as Spinach Fritata, Eggs Benedict and Jerry's famous Hawaiian French toast were amazing, no need for lunch. Don't miss their amazing wine and cheese cocktail hour (5:30-7pm nightly), the perfect prep for a dinner out. Jerry took us out wine tasting and we were VIP's at each winery we visited. Jerry and Harold are tremendous hosts and it would be impossible to stay anywhere else knowing we would be missing Bella Villa Messina!!! Already booked for next year. Don't miss, it's that good!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Jerry provides the best service in the hospitality industry. Great food, looks after the tiniest of details, is generous with his complimentary wine & cheese. Cocktail hour was so much fun.
Great experience. Highly recommend it.
Nitin

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitin2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Had a wonderful stay with my wife and some friends. After visiting several vineyards, we came back to the B&B to be greeted by Jerry with more great wine and appetizers. Jerry and Harold are wonderful hosts. Breakfast is waiting for you when you wake up, and happy hour when you come back. If you are thinking of traveling to sanoma, Bella Villa Messina is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiamiWorldtraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We travel to California Wine Country every February on a wine-buying trip. This was our 5th or 6th visit to Bella Villa Messina and we have NEVER been disappointed. The location is very convenient to many wineries and great resraurants. The accommodations are amazing and the service is impeccable. We have stayed in the Asti Room and the French Room and both are very comfy and nicely decorated. The breakfast, cooked by Jerry, is incredible and varies from day to day, which is so nice, when you are on a multiple-day stay. Happy Hour could be dinner as there is so much offered to the guests. Jerry and Harold make tremendous recommendations to local wineries that their guests should not miss and, also, an assortment of restaurants that have outstanding menus, service and cuisine. We always mention their names when visiting a winery or restaurant and the response is always so warm and welcoming. They are obviously loved by their community! We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Healdsburg hotels
1.3 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
2.1 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
493 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#4 of 9 in Healdsburg
582 reviews
2.5 mi away
Madrona Manor Wine Country Inn and Restaurant
1.7 mi away
Grape Leaf Inn
Grape Leaf Inn
#8 of 16 in Healdsburg
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Villa Messina Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Villa Messina Bed and Breakfast

Address: 316 Burgundy Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-9608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range: $220 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Villa Messina Sits atop the Historical Simi Winery Reservoir tank. Minutes from the town of Healdsburg overlooking 400 thousand acres. We offer Southern hospitality with Italian charm. Cheese wines cocktail hour served around sunset. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing