We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Awesome!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healdsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bella Villa Messina
Ranked #2 of 15 Healdsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
TX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Awesome!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We just spent 3 nights at Bella Villa Messina with friends but before we left we had become part of Jerry's family. If you have any questions or need anything Jerry is there to help. Jerry & Harold have made Bella Villa the place to stay!! The afternoon wine & cheese spread was a luxurious treat spent with Jerry & Harold and other very friendly guests on the outside deck looking at the countryside. We made sure we were there every afternoon. We also enjoyed our coffee every morning in our robes (that they provided) sitting on the deck before being served a great breakfast. I have to say the Hawaiian french toast was probably my favorite. What a way to start your day!!! The rooms come in all sizes & if you like a large room then the Asti is the room to stay in, it is huge and has its own balcony. It is also upstairs which is nice. No matter which room you choose you can't go wrong because you are not in your room except to sleep!
As you can tell we will definitely return to Bella Villa Messina the next time we head to the Sonoma area.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TxDeeDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    16
    2
    0
    5
See reviews for
21
412
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We went to wine country for my birthday and stayed at Bella Villa Messina. We stayed in the Burgundy room and our friends in the Asti. Jerry is the best host. Every morning he would help us plan our day over a fantastic breakfast of fresh bread, french toast (my fav) or quiche, etc. We also always had an assortment of fresh fruit and bacon. Every evening, he and Harold host a wine and cheese night from 5:30-7. We had a great time talking with the other guests and sharing stories about our day. I highly recommend staying here. We will stay here again when we come back to Healdburg. The rooms were wonderful, comfy beds, nice decor and exceptionally well maintained. The property is beautiful. They also have three wonderful dogs and two llamas! It's within about a 7 minute drive to town and near all the best vineyards. I travel a lot for work and for fun and this is definitely one of my new favorites!!

Room Tip: Asti and Burgundy are both upstairs. The Asti is the largest room and has a private balcony with a k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sierra1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Thank you! Jerry and Harold you made us us feel right at home. You have a lovely home and provide your guests very comfortable accommodations... and over the top hospitality! We very much enjoyed discovering the Healdsburg area (thanks so much for all the suggestions) with the Villa as home base.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cynemox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was mine and my new husband's first trip (honeymoon) to wine country. We will absolutely go to Bella Villa Messina for all future trips to Sonoma County. The beautiful Italian villa, the communal breakfast, and the late afternoon happy hours are wonderful enough. But most of all, Jerry and Harold treat you like their own family. They are always eager to help with restaurant & winery recommendations as well. Jerry and Harold are the best.
PS--Check out the dogs and the llamas!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaDnna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort collins
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is the best place to stay in town. Jerry and Harold are awesome people and wonderful hosts. We will always come back and enjoy the best service we have ever had in all our travels. Thank you Jerry and Harold for making our stay special!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmack2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

The Bella Villa Messina was a fantastic experience. The inn reminded us of an Italian Villa with gorgous, scenic mountain views, only topped by the hosts Jerry and Harolds hospitality. Serving plentiful and delicious breakfasts and daily happy hours you wouldn't want to miss. With their service and ammenties you can't beat the value as well. This was truley one of the best vacations we have eve had. We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked wondreful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
622 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Me and my wife stayed here with friends for our 15th wedding anniversary and I have to say, being the veteran of many B&B stays, Villa Messina is the BELLA of the ball! Jerry and Harold run a place that hits the Trifecta of what you want a B&B to be; great place (like a movie stars villa on the hill), great hosts and great people to meet. Jerry was a dynamo of energy, making our breakfast, making sure we had recommendations for our type of wine touring and making introductions to other guests. They have a way of filling their inn with people who you feel will see again and be friends with. Thanks Jerry and Harold for the most amazing time!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Burgundy room which was wonderful though the Ash room looked nicer. Though that wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Healdsburg hotels
1.3 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
2.1 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
2.0 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
1.6 mi away
Calderwood Inn
Calderwood Inn
#4 of 15 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Villa Messina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Villa Messina

Property: Bella Villa Messina
Address: 316 Burgundy Rd, Healdsburg, CA 95448-9608
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Villa Messina Sits atop the Historical Simi Winery Reservoir tank. Minutes from the town of Healdsburg overlooking 400 thousand acres. We offer Southern hospitality with Italian charm. Cheese wines cocktail hour served around sunset. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing