We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, good atmosphere, pricey!”

Healdsburg Bar & Grill
Ranked #11 of 96 Restaurants in Healdsburg
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
269 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good food, good atmosphere, pricey!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We enjoyed our lunch and the food was very good. We had a nice outdoor table and the service was excellent. We thought the prices were a bit high---but then again, this is Healdsburg!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank hotgrandmacwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    250
    105
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Disappointing for a "Topchef"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

I went back and forth between average or very good for this but decided since they have a banner on their fence advertising that the winner of "Top Chef" is there, they were average since I think the judges on the show would have voted down the meal.
There was nothing really wrong with the meal, it was good, it just wasn't out of this world like a Top chef should be in my mind. It was just a good pub meal - nothing great, nothing bad.
The service was great - being greeted, shown to a table, drink order, etc. The staff worked really well.
They also have a pretty good beer list which had me happy.
We ordered the wings to start which were stellar. Yum. No complaints there. Great sauce, fantastic buttermilk crunchyness, good size. Yum.
The burger arrived on a nice bun, the garlic aioli was garlicy. The toppings were all nice but it just didn't have any flair or punch. We both asked for the burger to be well done (being from Canada, the idea of raw ground beef doesn't work well with us). My wife felt hers was fine but I thought mine was dried out. The flavour of the meat wasn't really there though.
We both ordered a side of fries - chipotle salt and garlic. They were each good for the first few bites but quickly became too salty for the chipotle ones and too garlicy for the garlic ones. We abandoned the last half of each set of fries.
$60 for 4 drinks, appy and 2 burgers.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rustyoletoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
682 reviews
353 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 368 helpful votes
“Burger should include fries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

After 6+ hours of drinking red and white wines and listening to a bunch of wino snob talk of "blah blah ,this region, blah blah, this apricot hint, blah blah, this kind of grape, blah blah"... HBG's $8 Moscow Mule, one of my favorite cocktails, was refreshing and delicious!

HBG Burger is pretty good, but after adding cheese its $10, and that doesn't include any fries.

It gets loud in here! Try to sit in the middle of the table if you want to talk to everyone in your 6+ group. :)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
258 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Nice Outdoor Dining with Exceptional "Pub Grub"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Very pleasant staff and an interesting menu make the HBG a fun place for lunch. The Shrimp Louie is delicious as is the Cuban. Prices are a little high.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SnmaGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

A great upbeat atmosphere with good service. Go for the burgers, they are freshly ground and absolutely delicious!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Healdsburg Bar & Grill also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Healdsburg Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing