We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great lunch place”

Healdsburg Bar & Grill
Ranked #10 of 98 Restaurants in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Montgomery, Alabama, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great lunch place”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

What more could you ask for on a beautiful, sunny day in California than to sit outside to one side of a quaint town square and eat simple, fresh food and sip local wine or beer? We just stumbled upon this place on our last day in Healdsburg, and after a full 3 days of extravagant meals and too much wine, this was a nice change of pace. It was crowded, there were lots of families as well as couples, the staff was nice, the food ranged from healthy salads to the typical unhealthy bar food, but with very fresh ingredients. I recommend it for a low key lunch.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Courtney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    266
    107
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, great food.”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Right on the plaza with a beautiful patio and green space outside. Sometimes after a day of wine tasting you just need a good burger and fries and they had some of the best. The Truffle Oil & Parmigiano-Reggiano fries were insanely delicious. We also had the burger and cuban which were fantastic.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LilHippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“typical bar food”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The food was okay, typical bar food. The waiter sucked, slow service and smartass attitude. Nice location just nothing special.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“very good food, nice place”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Very comfort place. Food its very good and the service is good too. The trufles oil fries are simply awesome.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anibal1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Cool Napa Valley Bar and Grill!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Tucked away in the middle of the busy town of Healdsburg, HBG is a great choice for singles or families. Their menu has a variety of "cool" California gourmet bar and grill foods. You must try the "french fries" with choices of Chipotle salt or Truffle oil and Parmigiana. Yum!
I had the vegetable salad and it was a refreshing spin on the usual salad choice. It was presented totally different than I had expected. Made of fresh chopped vegetables like cauliflower, broccoli and carrots with blue cheese, chopped hard boiled eggs, bacon and avocado. It was a tasty combination of textures.
It was a beautiful sunny day so we sat outside on the patio, which is trellised with lovely vines and foliage so you don't realize you are in the middle of the busy town. The inside bar area is nice too.
The service was OK. Our waiter seemed to be in a hurry while taking our order and we had to wait for our check. It was lunch time so we just figured he was busy! However, they did not appear to be understaffed and served our food in a timely manor.
HBG is a fun, upbeat place in Healdsburg. I would suggest trying it for lunch if you are in town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JAMAClevelandArea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Healdsburg Bar & Grill also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Healdsburg Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing