We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpected”

Costeaux French Bakery
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: French, American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A Healdsburg establishment since 1923, Costeaux French Bakery serves as a destination for residents, wine country enthusiasts & international visitors. Visit the open-air cafe for breakfast, lunch, or stop in for world class fresh-baked breads. Over the years, Costeaux has been honored with Sonoma County Harvest Fair Best of Show Professional French & Specialty Bread awards. Come visit our French-inspired cafe bakery & consider us for your next event. Inquire about special event catering, check out our breakfast & lunch menus. We also have a private meeting room for up to six guests. Be sure to eye our famous dessert case or browse our wedding cake book.
toronto
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Unexpected”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We were referred to Costeaux from the staff at the Murphy Goode tasting room (which was also a fabulous experience) Costeaux feels like an old family bakery but the food is gourmet. The breakfasts were decadent and the homemade breads were unbelievable. The decor is charming and overall just a great experience.Eggs Benedict was one of the best I've every had.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klm19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    175
    31
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BLT sandwich”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Ate a great BLT sandwich. It was the specialty of the day consisted of bacon, avocado, tomato with a pesto spread. It was yummy.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank zzcat59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Landmark town bakery”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Exceptional variety of breakfasts and baked goods for purchase. Pleasant staff, comfortable and handsome front patio and indoor tables. Very good food.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phillylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic mid day lunch”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were here on Saturday afternoon before Memorial Day and found this nice comfortable restaurant with a nice salad for lunch and some needed rest and fluids on a hot afternoon. Lots of other meal choices that all looked great, would not hesitate to eat here again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suzdCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton
Level Contributor
137 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Delicious!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This French Bakery is lovely outside on the patio across from the Village Green or inside viewing all the decor and French bakery items. We chose inside at a small table toward the back. One of the bakery hostesses brought samples around for tasting.
Oh, my!
My husband and I had decided to have brunch there so he ordered their breakfast croissant with fresh fruit and I ordered their Quiche with fresh fruit. Both of us enjoyed our flavorful meals and when they say fresh, it seems like it is prepared when ordered and fruit is picked just for your fruit bowl. ;) We highly recommend you drop by this bakery, if not to eat or buy fresh breads and pastries, at least to look around.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lwooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costeaux French Bakery also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Costeaux French Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing