We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cinnamon walnut bread is delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Costeaux French Bakery

Costeaux French Bakery
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: French, American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A Healdsburg establishment since 1923, Costeaux French Bakery serves as a destination for residents, wine country enthusiasts & international visitors. Visit the open-air cafe for breakfast, lunch, or stop in for world class fresh-baked breads. Over the years, Costeaux has been honored with Sonoma County Harvest Fair Best of Show Professional French & Specialty Bread awards. Come visit our French-inspired cafe bakery & consider us for your next event. Inquire about special event catering, check out our breakfast & lunch menus. We also have a private meeting room for up to six guests. Be sure to eye our famous dessert case or browse our wedding cake book.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cinnamon walnut bread is delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

We had some as French toast at our B&B. It was so good that we bought two loaves to take home. It's great just with butter.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TxTiebreaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    170
    30
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
119 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lunch to go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We ordered box lunches on two occasions while in the area. Choice of roast beef, ham, salami, turkey or grilled veggie. Sandwich comes with a small side (ours was a French potato salad), piece of fruit and cookie or brownie. A little pricey at $15, but very tasty and a nice treat. Please note that they request you place your order 24 hrs ahead. The sandwiches were Sooooo much better than what they offer at the Dry Creek Store. They come in a large box but you can repackage for a bike or hike.
Busy place at breakfast time and the baked items look delicious.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bcmufam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We always have breakfast here when we're in Healdsburg. It's right in the middle of town and the bakery is cute. The bread always wins awards. Great food!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1travelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles CA USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Simply Terrific!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We spent a week in the Healdsburg area, and ended up eating at Costeaux 3 times! It was that good. Once for Sunday Brunch and twice for breakfast. The already excellent meals were made even better by using their own fantastic breads. We kep looking for excuses to go back again.

Be aware that they close early - 1 pm on Sundays! So set your alarm clock and get their early.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JonfromLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Small Town Location, International Flavor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

This "Boulangerie-Patisserie" is a real treat for those who want to be reminded of their latest trip to France. The meals are great, the atmosphere pleasant and the desserts are fabulous. The prices are reasonable and it's a great place to hangout, especially on the front patio. You are tempted to practice your French with the waiter.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costeaux French Bakery also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Costeaux French Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing