We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sumptuous Pasteries”

Costeaux French Bakery
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: A Healdsburg establishment since 1923, Costeaux French Bakery serves as a destination for residents, wine country enthusiasts & international visitors. Visit the open-air cafe for breakfast, lunch, or stop in for world class fresh-baked breads. Over the years, Costeaux has been honored with Sonoma County Harvest Fair Best of Show Professional French & Specialty Bread awards. Come visit our French-inspired cafe bakery & consider us for your next event. Inquire about special event catering, check out our breakfast & lunch menus. We also have a private meeting room for up to six guests. Be sure to eye our famous dessert case or browse our wedding cake book.
Kailua, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
428 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Sumptuous Pasteries”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had Costeaux's pasteries for breakfast while on a wine tasting trip in Sonoma. The quality of the baked goods over the years is quite remarkable and they are well known for their breads as well.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jollymon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    442
    178
    33
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Breakfast Heaven”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Had breakfast here and it was crazy good. I had the quiche which was chock full of good stuff, the husband had french toast made from the plushest brioche ever.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank supernovagirlx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Place.”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I can see why this place has such a great reputation. The food and service were excellent. We had lunch of a Costeaux salad, chicken panini and kettle chips - all great. Next time we're in Healdsburg, we're going to have breakfast here and try the bakery. We had lunch at noon, but most people were still having breakfast and it sure looked good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Check out the bathrooms!!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stopped for breakfast before the tasting rooms opened at 10:00 AM. Service was good and the atmosphere seemed like a classic remodeled warehouse with beautiful high ceilings, bright an airy and classic. They also have outside tables that would be very popular at lunch. The breakfast was not very impressive. The lunch menu looked much more appealing, but unfortunately we didn't make it back that way in time for lunch. The bathrooms however are worth visiting as the wall are lined with all local wine labels. Very clever design!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelsMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Start your day with coffee and a pastry!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Found Costeaux French Bakery while exploring downtown Healdsburg and decided that we needed a little something to nosh on before wine tasting. Good cup of coffee, excellent selection of pastries available from the case, good selection of sandwiches, and a rich wine broth French onion soup.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeanAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costeaux French Bakery also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Costeaux French Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing