We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food at great prices.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Costeaux French Bakery

Costeaux French Bakery
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: French, American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A Healdsburg establishment since 1923, Costeaux French Bakery serves as a destination for residents, wine country enthusiasts & international visitors. Visit the open-air cafe for breakfast, lunch, or stop in for world class fresh-baked breads. Over the years, Costeaux has been honored with Sonoma County Harvest Fair Best of Show Professional French & Specialty Bread awards. Come visit our French-inspired cafe bakery & consider us for your next event. Inquire about special event catering, check out our breakfast & lunch menus. We also have a private meeting room for up to six guests. Be sure to eye our famous dessert case or browse our wedding cake book.
Davis, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food at great prices.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

We loved getting up and walking to Costeaux for bread and pastries for the day. The people were very nice and the food was wonderful.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Arthur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    170
    30
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Healdsburg, California
Level Contributor
171 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Terrific breads here, but they can sell out by noon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

The counter staff is always very friendly. we especially like the multigrain French baguette

Helpful?
Thank sfmaria101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloverdale, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Costeaux runs hot and cold”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

We consider a go too location but recently it has been under staffed and the food has not been consistent at lunch time. Hope things turn around.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A HEALDSBURG GEM!! This place just gets better with age! Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

Wonderful breads, excellent lunches.
We absolutely LOVE Costeaux.
We also appreciate and love the fact that the owners are locals that support the local community.
If you are in Healdsburg and do not visit Costeaux, you will surely be missing out on a wonderful food experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank SarahJWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious brunch in beautiful surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

First, the food is delicious - from the home-baked bread and preserves to the breakfast croissant sandwich, it's all fresh. My only complaint would be that they should offer to heat up a pastry (we got a delicious scone but it was cold). My young son loved the real oatmeal sprinkled with fresh-cut apples.

Second, the surroundings are just so welcoming. We went right after Christmas and they had dozens of nutcrackers lining the barn - my young kids loved them.

Third, the service is excellent - almost too good - they came and checked on us all the time and never let the coffee cup go cold.

Finally, they have wonderful pastries and cakes to take home ;)

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank mom_of_two_in_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costeaux French Bakery also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Costeaux French Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing