We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great real Mexican food.”
Review of El Farolito

El Farolito
Ranked #26 of 98 Restaurants in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great real Mexican food.”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

'Mexican feel' always tells us that we will enjoy our dinner. The serving staff is all of Mexican/Spanish (?) origin and are so charming.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank grannyof4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    44
    14
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Healdsburg, CA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Food and Drinks”
Reviewed January 3, 2012

This is a great place tucked away on a side street in Healdsburg.... the food is excellent and the service is good. I love to bring family and friends whenever we can. We always have such a good time here. Love the ambiance and overall just love this place.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best mexican food in town”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Yep! It's on th square, so it's a easy place to go. Great place to grab a burrito and a beer.

Helpful?
Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Full bar, great food, neighborhood treasure.”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

I love El Sombrero and so it is always a toss up as to which Mexican food restaurant to go to. El Farlito wins out when you must have a Margarita because they have a full bar. The food is consistently excellent.

Helpful?
1 Thank SarahJWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Mexican”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

If you enjoy mexican food, go here. Half block off the square, portions are large and not expensive. Great chips and salsa

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Travelor1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Farolito also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to El Farolito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing