We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Wines”

Seghesio Family Vineyards
Ranked #13 of 168 things to do in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nestled in Healdsburg, the winery is in the heart of Sonoma’s wine country. There, we host daily wine tastings and weekend library wine & food pairings around our Family Tables. We also have a seasonal outdoor cafe on our terrace Fri-Sun at which we serve Mediterranean-inspired tapas with wines by the glass. Try your hand at a game of bocce in our shaded grove.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I work at a winery and this is the only winery at which I am a wine club member. Wonderful Italian varietals and Zinfandels at fairly reasonable prices. The staff is knowledgeable and super friendly. Located in Healdsburg just a 3 or 4 minute drive from downtown.

Thank BEN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan E, Public Relations Manager at Seghesio Family Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Hi Ben,

Thank you for taking the time share your experience on Trip Advisor. Come back and visit soon. We have a few great events coming up. Cheers! SFV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"chef's table"
in 6 reviews
"tasting room"
in 40 reviews
"food and wine pairing"
in 11 reviews
"italian varietals"
in 6 reviews
"family history"
in 5 reviews
"charcuterie"
in 3 reviews
"wine club"
in 13 reviews
"great wine"
in 11 reviews
"different wines"
in 6 reviews
"downtown healdsburg"
in 6 reviews
"club members"
in 5 reviews
"picnic tables"
in 5 reviews
"first stop"
in 5 reviews
"for sale"
in 3 reviews
"several years"
in 3 reviews
"salami"
in 3 reviews
"zinfandel"
in 37 reviews
Filter

110 - 114 of 213 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013

Seghesio makes a wonderful series of red wines in the California style. The tasting room is intimate, but not somewhere to linger for a while. When the weather is nice, having a picnic in their garden with some wonderful reds. Don't forget to try their homemade salamis as well!

Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DylanCElliott, Public Relations Manager at Seghesio Family Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Hi Emily, Thank you for the great review. We hope you can come back and visit soon. Salute! SFV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

If you can make it fit your schedule, and can afford the additional cost, the Chef's Table is the best way to experience this winery. The "chef's tables" are only done on the weekends, so prior planning and scheduling is important. Well worth the cost as you get a great history tour of the original winery cellar with an initial wine tasting and a sampling of the on premise made salamis. The tour then moves to the upstairs chef's tasting table where a great variety of the winery's red wines and chef prepared food samples are enjoyed. Definitely a culinary experience. Seghesio always makes some of the best line of Zinfandels in the State.

Thank Foodwinegoofnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan E, Public Relations Manager at Seghesio Family Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for the great review. Chef Peter's Table is always a treat and we're happy you could join us. Have a happy Thanksgiving and come back and visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

If you love zins and want a special highlight for your visit to wine country, I recommend making reservations at the Family Table. It's $60/person, but it's not an ordinary tasting. You'll taste a flight of 4-5 wines in the tasting room when you arrive, then you'll head to the cellar and enjoy a pairing with a fresh salumi sampler (made there onsite). The final stop is the best - you'll be led upstairs to a private room where you - and up to 6 or 7 other people - will be treated to a pairing of five wines/courses prepared by Chef Peter Janiak. The wines were all fabulous, and the pairings were interested and unexpected. It was the best way to kick off a day in Sonoma - definitely a highlight of our trip. Our only regret was not buying more bottles to take with us. But that's what the internet is for, right?

1  Thank alfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan E, Public Relations Manager at Seghesio Family Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Seghesio Family Vineyards. We loved sharing our table with you and look forward to doing it again.

Salute from your friends at SFV!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Wonderful family owned winery! Really enjoyed all of the wines but the Old Vine Zin is my favorite along with the Sonoma County Zin! Also enjoyed the new (and old) release of Venom. Beautiful interior and knowledgeable staff made this a wonderful spot to visit. Did not try the food pairings but I will next time! Really enjoyed the time we spent here.

Thank Rockinmominar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan E, Public Relations Manager at Seghesio Family Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Hi Shelbee67, Thank you for taking the time to review your Seghesio Family Vineyards experience. Your compliments are important to us and we will continue to share this little slice of Heaven on Earth. We look forward to your return.

Salute from your friends at Seghesio Family Vineyards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seghesio Family Vineyards also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Seghesio Family Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing