We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This tour really made our trip fabulous”

Savor Healdsburg Food Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$89.00*
and up
Healdsburg Small-Group Food and Wine Walking Tour
Ranked #2 of 145 Food & Drink in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Are you hungry to discover the best of Healdsburg's celebrated food and wine scene? Our 3.5-hour culinary walking tours are the ultimate way to enjoy the tantalizing flavors of Wine Country - from local artisans, nationally acclaimed restaurants and chefs, to fabulous wines and spirits in a fun and flavorful walk through this top foodie destination. A progressive dining experience that is perfect for both visitors and locals! And enough food & drink for a meal!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Amazing food and wine - in a such a fun way. Heard that Healdsburg had great food so based on other reviews decided to try Savor Healdsburg.

Was there with a friend and there was a couple on their anniversary. We all had a blast.

Tammy is such a foodie insider and the places we visited with her all greeted her (and us) warmly. Every stop was amazing and all but one were places we had not found on our own the previous day.

Her insight into the owners/restaurants/and specialities is wonderful and added to the day. The food and the wine were superb.

Tammy and this tour are definitely worth the money (and it was pretty reasonable) and you won't regret this for a second. Your belly will be full, your whistle will be wet and your "fun" account will be full.

Thank Carin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 235 of 249 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

I took 2 groups on 2 tours for my birthday with Savor Healdsburg Food Tours. We had a blast and the food, wine, beer and desserts was fantastic. Tammy was a great host. What a way to celebrate!!

Thank SoCoMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Just finished a tour with Tammy and couldn't wait to write this review. Tammy is the best! She knows the background and brings a personal flair to all of the sites she chooses. The variety & quantity of the food and wine tastings were so fabulous; we didn't want the tour to end. Tammy is well organized and all the sites took care of us right away & we enjoyed that everyone knows her. We felt very special. Well worth the money compared to other tours we have been on.

Thank EVanO_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy G, Owner at Savor Healdsburg Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Elana, Robin & Lisa,

Thanks so much for your kind review. It means a lot to me coming from foodies like the three of you. I had a great day with you and hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit in San Francisco.

Thanks again,

Tammy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We all graduated from High School together and we all turned 60 this year - so wanted to have a milestone trip. Saw this Food Tour on TripAdvisor and so made the call. Tammy was responsive and listened to me about who we were and the trip we were taking. She planned something very special for us - great food paired with a variety of beverages, and one wine shop tasting (Cartograph - the owner introduced us to his wine and it was lovely!). Everything was fun, the people were all terrific and we had such a great time. I will do this again with my husband!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy G, Owner at Savor Healdsburg Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Mary, It was a privilege to share the day with you and your friends. I enjoyed showing you a little of Healdsburg and introducing you to some of the winemakers and chefs that make all of this yummy goodness possible. Hope to see you again on another trip to Healdsburg and Sonoma County.

Cheers,

Tammy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Need a break form the wineries? looking for a unique way to try a few restaurants in town? this is it! Great food and drinks....chocolate covered bacon and wine paring....need I say more? We did the afternoon tour and did not need dinner when we were done. Filling, delicious, fun. Guide was an 11.

Thank Christian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy G, Owner at Savor Healdsburg Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Thanks for your kind review. I enjoyed sharing some of the best of Healdsburg's culinary treasures with you and your family. Hope to see you again.

Cheers,

Tammy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savor Healdsburg Food Tours also viewed

 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Savor Healdsburg Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing