We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been going here for over 10 years”
Review of Mauritson Wines

Mauritson Wines
Ranked #35 of 158 things to do in Healdsburg
Attraction details
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Been going here for over 10 years”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Had many a wonder-wine at Mauritson, watching and enjoying their yellow labs who we have knowns since one was a pupster! Family owned and operated by a super couple. There is never a disappointment with this winery. A must go!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank klahaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    19
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent wine tour at Mauriston/Rockpile”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We were traveling with another couple and they booked a wine tour at Mauritson to see Rockpile Vineyards and do a tasting there. The tour guide (Mindy or Mandy?) was wonderful, very down to earth and informative. The tour started at Mauritson where they showed us how the whole process worked, the different businesses they have (including making other people's wines), and culminated in a tour, tasting and picnic at Rockpile vineyards, which was on a mountain top with a gorgeous view of wine country and a delicious tasting. The red wines are interesting and different from other vineyards we went to.
This was one of the highlights of our trip.
The picnic was food from the Dry Creek General Store - also delicious.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Island, Hawai'i
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Tasty Zins”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Did a quick stop here using our Visa Signature benefits. I believe we received 3 or so pours and enjoyed what we tasted. We didn't taste the famous Rockpile Zin so I will definitely stop by on our next trip. Friendly staff!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank eyelanddoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“excellend wines, knowledgeable and friendly staff”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Maritson's was recommended to us by the owner of our B&B - an excellent choice of wines. The winery has an interesting family history, and although we were not fortunate enough to meet Clay, we quickly became fans. Don't miss out on the Rockpile!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy_DJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fine for a quick stop”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

This was fine vineyard to stop and visit. Wines didn't blow me away but they were solid for sure.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Meeshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mauritson Wines also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Mauritson Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing