We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful grounds”
Review of Quivira Vineyards

Quivira Vineyards
Ranked #49 of 156 things to do in Healdsburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful grounds”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Very nice location, beautiful gardens. There is a great picnic spot overlooking the grounds. I bought a bottle of "flight" and enjoyed the tasting.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Krista K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    20
    6
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
212 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We all love zin wines and Quivira are noted for these but they came up short this time. So disappointing.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good wine, friendly staff”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This winery was a recommendation from the staff at the H2 hotel. The location is awesome to ride bikes to. The lady helping was at our tasting was very knowledgeable and super friendly. The vineyards are beautiful and fantastic for a picnic. I'm glad they recommended it because I would too.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank co3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Quivira: Enology and Environment in one visit”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Quivira is a lovely winery, biodynamic, organic, and sustainable. Their wines are diverse, from Viognier to Zinfandel, and their bright tasting room offers a lovely view of the vineyards. The "farm" there is accessible, and you can see a lovely garden and their chickens, all of which plays a part in their biodynamic scheme. Support a winery with a sensible environmental plan, and drink good wine at Quivira.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank poundpod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Earth Friendly & Wonderful”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We enjoyed the wine but I was most amazed by the organic garden, giant sun flowers and the fact that they are GREEN! They have solar panels and all sorts of earth friendly equipment.
We enjoyed a delightful picnic lunch at Quivira and tasted several of their wines. Enjoyed every moment!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lledbetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quivira Vineyards also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Quivira Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing