We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wine with a great staff”
Review of Dry Creek Vineyard

Dry Creek Vineyard
Ranked #1 of 157 things to do in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Award Winning Family Owned Winery: beautiful picnic grounds, tasting room, private tastings, free Wi-Fi, a wide selection of wines including rare single-vineyard wines. David Stare founded Dry Creek Vineyard in 1972. Winemaking emphasis is on grapes from select Sonoma County vineyards, chosen for quality and character. Fume Blanc, Chardonnay, Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Zinfandel, Dry Chenin Blanc, Reserve Chardonnay and Meritage are produced. Dry Creek has received over 1,000 medals for wines in 40 years.
Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great wine with a great staff”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We chose to go to Dry Creek Vineyard based on the story of the winery and vineyard that I read online. We had a great experience with the staff. The tasting room was busy, which is always a good sign, yet the staff was able to chat with everyone without anyone feeling left out. I happen to be a people watcher and watch for the "you are ignoring me" signs and didn't see any of that. They knew the local area and "flavor" of the community and the other wineries to make sure and visit. If you are in Healdsburg this is a must.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 5000lunds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for the great review, and for sharing your "people watching" experiences. We hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    447
    55
    12
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Another Fabulous Tasting!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We are repeat visitors to Dry Creek Vineyards and have never been disappointed by the hospitality or the wine! Tasting fees are inexpensive for ample size tasting. They even opened a bottle for us that was not on the tasting menu. Revisits and side by side comparisons when applicable where great. Staff was very friendly and extremely knowledgeable about the vineyards, productions and wines. Never rushed or pushed to buy anything.

This is our favorite Winery in Sonoma and Napa!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
We're so glad you have a great time every time you visit. We always try and do something special for our guests every day...whether it is a special wine, wine education, or special tastings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Lago, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely, lovely venue”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

What a lovely place to visit! The grounds were spectacular and we received a very warm welcome from the staff...the wine tasting was superb as well. Ordered gifts for Christmas and they were very accommodating on the "when and where" in the shipping process. I've always loved Dry Creek Vineyard wines and I'm so happy I had the opportunity to visit. It was well worth the trip!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank massemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
And thank you for the lovely review. And thanks for attaching the photo of your visit - this is a great photo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A fun Saturday”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stopped in at Dry Creek Vineyard and we were immediately greeted by their hostess Karen. She took time to explain all of the wines the vineyard was sampling and was helpful in our decision making on wines to purchase. We ended up joining their wine club and saved money on our purchases. We will definitely visit again...SOON!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Welcome to our wine club family! We look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Beautiful Winery and Great Group of Hosts”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We came here for a friends birthday on a Saturday with 18 people. The team was so patient, helpful and friendly! Thank you Dry Creek!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LClift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you very much for the nice review! We really enjoy hosting large groups like yours. The more the merrier!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dry Creek Vineyard also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Dry Creek Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing