We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to a Great Winery”
Review of Dry Creek Vineyard

Dry Creek Vineyard
Ranked #1 of 159 things to do in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Award Winning Family Owned Winery: beautiful picnic grounds, tasting room, private tastings, free Wi-Fi, a wide selection of wines including rare single-vineyard wines. David Stare founded Dry Creek Vineyard in 1972. Winemaking emphasis is on grapes from select Sonoma County vineyards, chosen for quality and character. Fume Blanc, Chardonnay, Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Zinfandel, Dry Chenin Blanc, Reserve Chardonnay and Meritage are produced. Dry Creek has received over 1,000 medals for wines in 40 years.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our visit was very enjoyable. Beautiful outside area for picnics. The wine tasting was excellent and the crew very helpful. Would certainly visit next time in Healdsburg.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank flpa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Healdsburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

527 - 531 of 578 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

This winery is a great experience with superior wines! I am a wine club member so there is no fee for tasting but the fee is waived with purchase of wine. I have taken several people to this winery when they are visiting me in Sonoma county and everyone has remarked on how friendly and accommodating the staff are at this tasting room. Their wines are so good that we always buy at least one or two bottles to take home. I would highly recommend a visit.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Vmac2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you so much for bringing so many of your friends to Dry Creek Vineyard! That is one of the best compliments we can receive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

If this is your first time traveling through the Napa Valley - you will HAVE to stop by and meet the wonderful team at Dry Creek Vineyard. Joe was our tasting room host and was extremely knowledgeable, hospitable and shared his passion for wine and the Napa valley with my friend who was a first time Napa traveler.

Make sure to pick up a case of the Chenin Blanc! It's fabulous crisp, honey and fruitful finish will dazzle your senses!

Cheers!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you Cynthia! The Chenin Blanc is one of our most popular wines here in Dry Creek Valley. We've been making it for over 40 years and it is truly in the Loire valley style. It has nice aromas of white peach, melon, and citrus with pleasant mineral flavors. Summertime in a bottle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We go to Dry Creek several times/year and always find the staff friendly and knowledgeable whether we're there by ourselves or a crowded special event time. The gardens are lovely and peaceful, just right to enjoy a class of wine with your own picnic sandwiches.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank DianaW44_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Wow, great review. Thank you! It's very nice to hear you have a good experience here at Dry Creek Vineyard every time you visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Dry Creek Vineyards! The staff were all very kind and helpful. We had trouble choosing which wines to buy and were very happy to find out that we could buy some bottles locally. And then after our wonderful tasting, they recommended other wineries to visit and gave us some complimentary tastings for the other places. We will definitely visit Dry Creek again.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank hawley86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

It IS a tough decision which wines to purchase! They are all so wonderful. Thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dry Creek Vineyard also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Dry Creek Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing