We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good wines” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dry Creek Vineyard

Dry Creek Vineyard
Ranked #1 of 155 things to do in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Award Winning Family Owned Winery: beautiful picnic grounds, tasting room, private tastings, free Wi-Fi, a wide selection of wines including rare single-vineyard wines. David Stare founded Dry Creek Vineyard in 1972. Winemaking emphasis is on grapes from select Sonoma County vineyards, chosen for quality and character. Fume Blanc, Chardonnay, Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Zinfandel, Dry Chenin Blanc, Reserve Chardonnay and Meritage are produced. Dry Creek has received over 1,000 medals for wines in 40 years.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good wines”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We enjoyed this tasting very much. Very friendly and accommodating staff unlike some of the other wineries we went to. Just down the road from the Dry Creek grocery so you use their picnic tables for lunch.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Egon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Great to hear you had a nice visit with us Mary! I especially like your description of your visit as "friendly and accommodating". It lets me know we're getting it right. We are all about being friendly and authentic.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    432
    52
    12
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

The staff is friendly... although they could acknowledge right away as you walk in. The grounds are always kept nice. Great place to grab a bottle and sit at their garden with your picnic. Great wine.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely Winery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

To be fair, this was our next to the last stop after a very long bike tour. We were pretty tired from riding and wine tasting. The winery was quite lovely. The wine was great too but by that time I didn't want to have another glass of wine. We didn't stay long but we enjoyed our visit.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lledbetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Friendly, knowledgable pourers, great value wine for excellent wine. A great value visit. Nice location for a picnic. Well worth a visit.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shogan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
So glad you had a nice visit with us - cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Delicious Chenin Blanc Fume Blanc (Sauv Blanc)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Gorgeous winery, beautiful grounds and picnic area - some of my very favorite whites in Sonoma County

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank 763SharonD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Manager at Dry Creek Vineyard, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thanks for the great review Sharon! We're thrilled to be your choice of white wines in Sonoma County!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dry Creek Vineyard also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Dry Creek Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing