We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful courtyard”

Michel-Schlumberger Wines
Ranked #43 of 155 things to do in Healdsburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Winery with a reputation for excellent Bordeaux varieties.
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
489 reviews
125 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
“Beautiful courtyard”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Enjoyed a relaxed seated tasting in a beautiful courtyard. Friendly staff provided table service where we tasted nice wines. We had a really good time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lilirishstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    12
    8
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
488 reviews
131 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
“Excellent estate wines served with a charcuterie plate in very pretty setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is just outside Healdsburg by about 3 miles and is well worth venturing to, as early in the day as possible.We turned up on the dot of 11am , when it opens, and had the place to ourselves for at least 45 minutes. We sat in the very pretty courtyard and tasted some fabulous wines and all for $15 each which is taken off the bill if you purchase wine. Both of the staff present operations manager - Wendy Skinner and Hospitality - Francesco Canonica were really interesting and delightful, and made us feel very welcome.We will return , all the way from the UK, as it was such a delightful wine tasting, and more importantly the wines were fabulous!! some of the best.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LADYRAWDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Most relaxing winery visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

This was incredibly beautiful and relaxing. Tasting of very good Bordeaux blends on the lovely patio. Wines paired with a delicious small plate of meat, cheeses, apple and nuts. They also have a delicious olive oil which I also bought to take home. I highly recommend a visit if you have time to stay a while.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank fun50sgirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Deliciouso Michel Merlot and Cabs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We were invited to this vineyard with friends and really enjoyed the Merlot, Cabs, pond and the fascinating people we meet each time we go. The staff were gracious and gave us a private tour and shared many stories. The wine was exceptional and we bought quite a few and also joined their wine club. With so many choices in California it was a hard decision but not one we have not regretted. We get excited with each shipment.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank drivebymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

This winery was a great find and the highlight of our trip. You need to make an appointment, but it is well worth the advance planning. The buildings and grounds are beautiful and the staff was awesome. We visited on an overcast and somewhat cool day, and we sat down in comfortable leather chairs around their fireplace. They allowed us to take our time and enjoy the tasting. We joined their wine club and got to go back the next day to attend the "pick up party". Just lucky timing on our part. The day of the pick up party was sunny and warm and we enjoyed sitting on their lovely outside patio...very different from the day before, but both wonderful. Shipped a couple of cases home and can't wait for the wine to arrive so we can enjoy it again! Highly recommend.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank VCMB55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michel-Schlumberger Wines also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Michel-Schlumberger Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing