We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth a try!”
Review of Zin Restaurant & Wine Bar - CLOSED

Zin Restaurant & Wine Bar
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: At Zin, our menu offers a mix of familiar favorites from classic American fare and original creations inspired by regional specialties. Our menu changes often and reflects our commitment to seasonal food. Our food is prepared from local ingredients showcasing the best of what our region has to offer.
Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a try!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We had our anniversary dinner at Zin last week and thought it was better than some of the reviews. I wasn't very hungry so went for the asparagus salad and soup. The salad was excellent; I'm going to try and recreate it at home. The soup? Nothing to write home about. I ate only a couple of bites. My husband liked his chicken and dumplings and would recommend it. Simple, comfort meal with fresh veggies.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank twowelltraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Owner at Zin Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your rating and for spending your anniversary with us. I'm glad to hear your salad was good and that your husband enjoyed his chicken and dumplings—tell him I said "thank you" for the recommendation! I hope we'll see you both again soon.

Happy Anniversary,
Scott Silva
Owner and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    104
    32
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
177 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent meal.”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We tried a selection of dishes - from steak to hickory ham to pasta to salads between 4 of us. I have to say they were all excellent. The place seems to attract an older clientele and doesn't have much buzz to it but the food was really very good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Qatargirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Owner at Zin Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thanks for your rating! I'm glad you were able to sample a selection of dishes within your party, and that everything was excellent. We hope you'll stop in again the next time you're in the area for dinner.

All the best,
Scott Silva
Owner and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Have been to this restaurant several times over the past few years. This night we had their prix fixe meal---more than enough food and all was delicious. Don't think they expected the restaurant to be full, think they might have been short one service person.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank suzbaglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Owner at Zin Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Hi and thanks for your rating. It's great to hear you've always enjoyed your meals with us, and that we're never disappointed! I apologize if service was a bit slow, we do get a little busy from time to time, thank you for being understanding. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,
Scott Silva
Owner and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakefield, MN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our travels to Healdsburg would not be complete without a visit to Zin to enjoy their fried green beans with mango salsa and a bottle of wine. A nice place to wind down the week or in our case a nice place to spend our last night in Healdsburg before we head home. Things were rather busy with a couple of larger groups but service was good and the food was better. Another part of Healdsburg that makes us keep coming back for a visit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank minnesotawinemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Owner at Zin Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thanks for your review! We're happy to hear you've been pleased with your visits to Zin, and you've found some menu favorites in the fried green beans and mango salsa. We look forward to seeing you again soon for some end-of-trip wine therapy!

Cheers,
Scott Silva
Owner and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetrista, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food with decent prices”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The New Orleans BBQ shrimp is amazing!! The chef was nice enough to share the recipe. Can't wait to try it at home!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jjm93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Owner at Zin Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Hello and thank you very much for your rating. I'm so glad the New Orleans BBQ shrimp hit the spot! I can't wait to hear how your home version turned out the next time you visit for dinner.

Take care,
Scott Silva
Owner and Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zin Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing