We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Time Around”
Review of Zin Restaurant & Wine Bar - CLOSED

Zin Restaurant & Wine Bar
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: At Zin, our menu offers a mix of familiar favorites from classic American fare and original creations inspired by regional specialties. Our menu changes often and reflects our commitment to seasonal food. Our food is prepared from local ingredients showcasing the best of what our region has to offer.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This was our second trip to Healdsburg and we dined at Zin again, which did not disappoint. It was as fabulous as the first time. It was off-peak season, but still a steady flow of guests arrived at the restaurant. I had the shrimp and grits, which was out of this world. My husband had the special, which was mahi mahi and he enjoyed it. The restaurant is comfortable and has a great atmosphere. The service is impeccable. Our waitress, Karen, did a wonderful job of making suggestions and was very personable, really down to earth and terrific. Zin will always be a first on our dining list when we travel to Healdsburg!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Owner at Zin Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Hello Annette,

Thank you for your excellent review, and for coming back for a second dinner! I'm so glad to hear you and your husband enjoyed everything, and that Karen did a wonderful job. I will be sure to pass your compliments along to her. Looking forward to seeing you both again soon!

All the best,
Scott Silva
Owner and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 128 of 328 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

The entire resturant was packed by 6:30 with people who all seemed to know each other and it was quite vibrant and festive. The dinner was dleicious and the service was good. Make a reservation and get there early.

Thank Jollymon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Owner at Zin Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We're thrilled to hear that the food and service you experienced with us was good. We also appreciate your tip about reservations—It can get a bit crowded! We hope you'll stop in again when you're in the area.

Warm regards,
Scott Silva
Owner and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was one of the best meals I have ever had. As soon as you walk in, you can feel the vibe of a room full of very happy, contented diners. Monday night at 7:30 was packed, but the service was competent, attentive and fast. But it was the food that really wowed us over. We split a Zin Caesar - fabulous, especially if you like garlic. I had the red bean cassoulet, she had the fried chicken - I can still taste it a week later. And want to taste it again. The wine list is well thought out and very, very reasonable. Because of this place, Healdsburg is at the top of our list for our next 3-day weekend. Great job!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Owner at Zin Restaurant & Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Paul,

Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad to hear that everything was enjoyable, and that it was one of the best meals you've ever had—what a compliment! We look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Sincerely,
Scott Silva
Owner and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Casual atmosphere serving top notch food. Even came highly recommended by locals. A little bit of everything on the menu. Very good local wine list.

Thank JedNevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Visited Feb 4 @ 8pm - dining area 75% full - rudely told by Scott - kitchen is closed, very slow tonight - turned around and walked away. Went back Feb 5 since our #1 choice was closed on Tues & Wed. Wait service was excellent. Watched Scott walk around uninterested in interacting with any of the patrons. Never stopped by or even looked at our table. The Service rating is directed at Scott, not our server.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jesse1847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zin Restaurant & Wine Bar also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing