We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent meal!”
Review of Barndiva

Barndiva
Ranked #9 of 96 Restaurants in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Matheson
Transit: County Transit Bus 60, Healdsburg Plaza
Description: It's hard to describe the Barndiva experience. And a web site is no substitution for being able to sit back and enjoy the beauty of an extraordinary space, the taste of a perfect cocktail, or the satisfaction that comes from a meal that hits all the right notes in you. Barndiva is a celebration of all things local. Our food is sourced from farmers, ranchers and small batch purveyors who live and work in the magnificent food shed surrounding us. Food is our passion. In everything we do, it all starts there. Thanks for visiting.
Middletown, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent meal!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Loved my meal at Barndiva! Food is really excellent. Had the John Dory fish dish, which comes in a delicious broth with mussels and veggies, delicious! Chocolate dessert was amazing! Also had the best drink of my life: the "flirt"... Service was really good too. On the pricey side, but given the quality... The restaurant was almost empty on a winter Sunday, so atmosphere wasn't at its highest, but this must be THE spot to be in summer, as their terrace seems very appealing. Will certainly be back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isabellarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    133
    50
    14
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Holds Up to Great Reputation”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Barndiva is a place that i had heard a lot about in terms of the great food, service and drinks. It definitely delivers on all of this great buzz! The spot is beautiful and the food and drinks are fresh, clever and stand out as a definitely positive experience.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank empax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
187 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Our romantic getaway ”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Sterling service ,excellent choices of wines, and the menu was superb.
Thank you for making our 25 years even more special. We will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Mauro1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best meal ever”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Barndiva has "upped their game" since my last visit several years ago. The scallops appetizer and John Dory main dish was quite possibly one of the top 10 best restaurant meals in my life in this country. Impressive wine list, although about a 40% mark up.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank viajeradelmundo53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coluumbus, Ga
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Really good meal”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Our group of five, including our guide Evan of Max Napa Wine Tours, enjoyed our lunch at Barndiva in the middle of our 8 hour wine tour. We started with frittes for the table which were delicious and some of the other items we ordered were a romaine lettuce salad, scallops with beans and tomato jam, a hamburger and carpaccio. Every plate of food was very, very good and beautifully presented. We loved the atmosphere of Barndiva as well. My only slight complaint was that the service seemed a little bit slow. But when every plate tastes and looks this good, it is probably worth the wait and I would very happily return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cphillside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barndiva also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Barndiva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing