We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Healdsburg

““Disappointment at Willi’s””

Willi's Seafood & Raw Bar
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 2/25
8:00 PM
Ranked #5 of 89 Restaurants in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: North St.
Description: Located just north of the town square in downtown Healdsburg, the East Coast and South America meet Wine Country at Willi's Sea-food & Raw Bar. The inviting vibrant decor and an exten-sive list of small plates combine with the eclectic seasonal cocktail menu and wide-ranging wine list to make visitors feel right at home. Designed for sharing, the menu features items ranging from New England Style "Rolls" and Latin-inspired skewers to ceviches and tar-tares. The chef's raw bar features an ever-changing selection of fresh seafood, including at least eight varieties of fresh oysters.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We’re having dinner in a seafood restaurant in Healdsburg that has a sign hanging behind the raw bar that says “Fresh Seafood, delivered daily” and order fresh crab that my husband has been looking forward to for two days, only to be told five minutes later that there is no crab—even though there are thousands over the hill in Bodega Bay! Such a disappointment—and no one in the restaurant knew until we had already ordered it! While I had a nice pickled beet salad and roasted shrimp, both of which were very good, my husband settled for an over salted crab cake.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 364deborahg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,663 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2020

My partner and I traveled from Boston to San Francisco for a long weekend. The second day there, we rented a car to go to wine country....Healdsburg. We have been here a number of times and always have loved it. We had a delicious lunch at Willy’s in Healdsburg Center. Great food and atmosphere...as well as service. We started with drinks...two “Hot Guava Margaritas”. Then had the Trout Salad as an appetizer followed by a sharing of fish and chips and the Riblets, and a Crab Cake. Way to much food...but all quite delicious.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank L920DZbillb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

When we arrived we were given a nice romantic booth with curtain if you wanted privacy. Before we could place our order my daughter-in-law got a phone call from the front desk her dog was making too much noise she had to go back to the room and bring the dog to the restaurant it was a pet friendly restaurant but we had to relocate to the outside The staff was veryfriendly and relocated us so we ate outside with very warm heated lamps

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 1006cosenza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

My husband and I traveled to the area to celebrate his birthday. We stopped in Healdsburg to check out the shops and local wineries and stopped here for lunch. We enjoyed the crab cake, BBQ oysters and salad with awesome wine. Service was both attentive and personal which was a welcomed surprise after such a terrible experience in most of the stores. At Willis they were glad you came and anxious to serve! Highly recommended!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank nmdahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

I’ve eaten here several times and the food, service and staff can’t be beat. There are so many great food choices and all are delicious!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank kathy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willi's Seafood & Raw Bar also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Willi's Seafood & Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing