We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EVERYTHING was good!”

Willi's Seafood & Raw Bar
Ranked #6 of 96 Restaurants in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: North St.
Description: Located just north of the town square in downtown Healdsburg, the East Coast and South America meet Wine Country at Willi's Sea-food & Raw Bar. The inviting vibrant decor and an exten-sive list of small plates combine with the eclectic seasonal cocktail menu and wide-ranging wine list to make visitors feel right at home. Designed for sharing, the menu features items ranging from New England Style "Rolls" and Latin-inspired skewers to ceviches and tar-tares. The chef's raw bar features an ever-changing selection of fresh seafood, including at least eight varieties of fresh oysters.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“EVERYTHING was good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We were a group of 10 so we all ordered different dishes and enjoyed a feeding frenzy. Absolutely everything was was delicious. Very good service, perfect atmosphere, great food...we loved it so much several wanted to repeat the experience the following night.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pinot09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    802
    378
    87
    31
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, service and reasonably priced!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Everything in Healdsburg is pricey when you're coming from the Midwest, but this was the best food and service we had for the price.

Our waitress was not the most friendly, but she was efficient. We cate on the patio and had the fish tacos and scallops which were both very tastey.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank HudsonEmptyNesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The best lunch ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

After a great morning, early afternoon of touring local wineries, we stopped into Willi's for "just a bite". That turned into a couple of hours and bite after bite. The food was so good we turned a quick stop into a lingering lunch. Champagne and oysters, crab cakes, scallop macaroni and cheese (with sea urchin in the sauce), a couple of yummy salads and even dessert. We never have dessert, especially for lunch, but it was such an incredibly pleasant experience, we did. This is rated #1 for a reason. For dinner, reservations are probably a good idea. Enjoy!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bpugmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent service and good food = great time in Healdsburg”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were in Healdsburg for a wedding and took our son and daughter-in-law out for dinner one evening. Both of them enjoy picking out special places to try and Willi's was high on their list. Dinner was a selection of tapas with each of us picking two dishes to share plus a couple of more dishes that they just wanted to try. This combination turned out to be far too much food but it we all thought it was all very good to excellent (with the exception of the lobster rolls which I thought was not up to the standard of the other items). The staff did an excellent job at bringing out the lighter dishes first and working up to the heavier items for later in the meal. Had they started with the last dish my son selected (pork belly) that would have been about all that we would have sampled as it was so rich.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Silverback47408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We ended up here at the spur of the moment, and it ended up being our favorite meal of the whole trip. Their small plates menu lets you try things you normally wouldn't and everything was sublime!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willi's Seafood & Raw Bar also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Willi's Seafood & Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing