We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Suprisingly satisfied!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
GreenLeadersGold level
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
148 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Suprisingly satisfied!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

The hotel has a great location! just couple of blocks from the downtown.
They have breakfast in the regular price which offer cereals, bagels, etc.
The room was clean and neat.
I didn't go to the pool but it looks like a desereted place and a little bit unlcean although the season was still summer

Room Tip: Ask for two queen beds even if u r couple. you'll find out it has more space room than others
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelOGlazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvishealdsburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. Our pool areas is open year round and I will certainly work with our staff to make sure it is clean and ready for our guests. For guests requiring more space, I would also recommend our King Suites which has a living room area separate from the sleeping area.
Thank you once again and we hope to see you in the future.
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    29
    39
    29
    23
See reviews for
24
49
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Finger Lakes NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel is within walking distance of downtown Healdsburg so that was a plus to us. The hotel was clean and our price was cheaper than others have indicated in their reviews so hopefully their comments helped the management to recognize that price should match quality. Breakfast is served in the lobby with VERY limited choices and 8 chairs for seating. Perhaps doing away with the breakfast and lowering the price further might help attract customers to this well-located establishment.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fruitofthevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvishealdsburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,
We want to thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are continually evaluating the amenities we offer and try to make improvements to provide the best value to our customers. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Booked a room here because we were dining in Healdsburg and did not want to drive home late at night afterwards. Weeknight rate was only about $85. I was a bit concerned because of the negativity of some of the review here. However, I feel we got good value for the money. My particular room had a king size bed, was large, and clean. Didn't spend much time there and didn't have the breakfast. I would not hesitate to stay overnight again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvishealdsburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our property. We hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

For $189 per night (AAA) rate for 2 queen beds I would stay someplace else. This hotel is jacking up the prices because of the location (wine country). We had 2 rooms. 106 & 122. 122 was nicer then 106, but this price is a rip off. 106 is in the single level area of the hotel. The room was tiny and had 1 King bed.

The FREE continental breakfast was not good at all and we ended up walking around the corner the Mc Donalds for breakfast.. Small red apples, apple juice machine not working, no bananas, etc. Basically just toast, some bagels and fairly good coffee. Would not recommend staying here, but we had to because we were attending a wedding. We will drive home next time if we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmanishere2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvishealdsburg, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Kevin,

We understand your frustration and we are continually striving to provide the best value to our guests. We do realize the prices are high for hotel rooms in Healdsburg during a couple of busy summer weekends but when compared to every other property in town, we are extremely competitive and I can confidently say that we charge significantly less than any other comparable limited service property in town. I encourage you to compare hotel pricing at any online travel sites. We are not claiming to be a full service property with extended offerings and we are certainly not charging the type of prices that are being charged by full service or other limited service properties in town which range upwards of $250 to $300 per night. Our goal is to provide a reasonable rate for comfortable accommodations for our guests and will continue to do so. You are correct that our complimentary breakfast is continental which includes orange and apple juice, individually brewed coffee, two types of toasts, bagels, two types of cereal, fresh seasonal fruits and condiments. We are always trying to improve upon our continental offering and are welcome to suggestions.
Once again, we do apologize if our property and the value we provided didn't meet your expectations. We will continue to evaluate our pricing as well as the amenities we provide to our guests and improve upon them.

Thank you for your time.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Healdsburg hotels

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

If you are ignoring previous reviews and staying here because it's the cheapest in the area and walking distance to the Plaza- beware. Although it is quoted cheaper, that does not mean that they will charge you the correct amount on your credit card. Dealing with this hotel has been a NIGHTMARE. I have managed to get part of my refund back ($300 for one night, when it was supposed to be $170), but not all of it.

The hotel I expected to be awful since it was cheap and because of the reviews (which it was- found trash in the dresser, hairs in my bed, scorching hot with a barely working AC, terrible customer service at the front desk- refusal to give us a receipt for our stay), but I did not think I would have so much trouble on the billing side. This has been a nightmare of a bureaucracy to penetrate to do anything minor- cancel a night, confirm a reservation, get charged correctly, etc. I recommend you stay at a place down the road that is just cheap and you can pay $10 to cab into the Plaza and not deal with these people. Your time is worth more than what you save staying here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvishealdsburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear MA,
We are terribly sorry for all the confusion and inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We actually communicated via email seven times prior to your arrival where I tried to help correct your reservation. You had booked for two nights thru an on-line third party website and wanted to cancel one of the nights. I requested for you to cancel the unwanted night thru the same agency where you booked since we cannot do that at the property. It is just not allowed. If you have made the booking directly with the property, then we could make any changes you need and have the greatest flexibility. You never modified your reservation and we were forced to hold your room for both nights, hence the charge for two nights. During one of the busiest weekends of the year where business need to capture revenue, this put us in a very difficult situation. If we have a legitimate reservation, we cannot resell your room since it is guaranteed. Nevertheless, I refunded one night's stay and lost revenue. Then you complained about the amount of the refund stating it was short. In fact, the amount you felt was short was actually the transit tax for the one night you did stay. This is money that we provide to the city of Healdsburg as tax revenue. Nevertheless, I also refunded the tax amount and incurred additional loss of revenue. I understand your frustration but I feel that I did the best I could to help you correct your reservation prior to your arrival as well as providing appropriate refunds after your stay. We communicated over at least 9 email where I provided you instruction on how to correct the situation to avoid the problems so I am really not sure what else I could have done. The only thing I can recommend is that in the future, where you choose to stay, make your reservation directly with the property instead of using a third party website. The property has much greater control over the reservation to make changes as needed and gives the business flexibility so they don't incur loss of revenue.
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

After a weekend in Healdsburg at this economy motel, I can't think of a positive thing about the place.

The staff behind the counter greeted us coolly. She didn't seem to know what she was doing. We later learned that she was new, and maybe she was a bit overwhelmed when we showed up. It may be an excuse, but I still experienced a negative greeting.

Our room (one of the suites) was dark. The lights provided insufficient illumination, and even with all the lights turned on and with shades open at midday, it was dark. Some lights didn't work at all, particularly one of the bed lamps.

The bathtub was tiny. I am broad-shouldered but not large, and I could not relax in the tub without squeezing.

Their complimentary wireless internet did not reach to our room. Our room (119, for the record) was on the corner of the property and must have been too far from the wireless router. We could occasionally detect a wireless signal, but it would invariably cut out before we could use it. We could get a fine signal if we walked out the door and five feet to sit on the curb, though.

So: Unfriendly, dark, tiny bathtub, wireless failure. It's up to you.

Room Tip: Rooms nearer the office have better wireless signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PASchaefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvishealdsburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Mr. Schaefer,
We appreciate your feedback and we will take steps to improve our service, lighting in the rooms as well as the wifi signal strength to that part of our building. In an effort to conserve energy, we recently installed new CLF lighting which take a couple of minutes to warm up and produce full lighting. Initially when turned on, the lighting seems dim but it does get much brighter after a minute or so. If we continue to see dissatisfication from our guests, we can certainly switch back to standard lighting. We are also in the process of installing additional access points to improve the free high speed wifi service at the property.
Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed 1x night (8/12) during wedding season. All Sonoma hotels were overpriced, but AVBI&S offered the best value. Our room was clean and quaint. The hotel staff was prompt and responsive to our needs. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvishealdsburg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear AC C,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments. We sincerely appreciate it and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Kam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
0.4 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
0.6 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 74 Healdsburg Ave, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4017
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Americas Best Value Inn & Suites just completed a major expansion and renovation project. We now have a total of 36 units consisting standard Queen beds, Standard King beds, Two room King bed suites and Two room King bed suites with in room Jacuzzi. Please see the accommodations page for additional information and pictures of our rooms. We are centrally located in Healdsburg, right off the Central Healdsburg Exit traveling north bound on Hwy 101. The Famous Healdsburg Town Square is a short walk of only two blocks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Value Hotel Healdsburg
America`s Best Value Inn And Suites
Americas Best Value Inn Healdsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing