We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, that's all”
Review of Ravenous Cafe and Lounge - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ravenous Cafe and Lounge
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ok, that's all”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

The fig appetizer was great. The lamb and the prawn pasta were average. The wine list was extremely limited, below average quality, and over-priced. Next time, I will spend a few dollars more somewhere else and get my money's worth.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gwalker555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    12
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Healdsburg, California
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Quirky, Small, Hole in the Wall but Great Down Home Food”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I loved the hand written menus, rustic atmosphere, tiny place. We enjoyed great service and delicious food. If you're feeling un-pretentious, I'd highly recommend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john_northbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ALways A delightful Dinner”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Small, place can be a be loud but the food is always wonderful and at a good price. Also located right off the town square very easy to find. This is one of my favorite places for dinner in Healdsburg.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weimar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Poor Service”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

They get so busy and distracted that they totally forgot you ordered anything. Hmmmmm Or they confuse your order with other people and they do not COMP for their mistakes. Horrible, Horrible waste of time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LNB1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Cute little Resturant”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We enjoyed the fresh fare from the Seabass to the fish tacos and especially the desert, Banana cream pie, which was excellent.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ravenous Cafe and Lounge also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing