We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relish Culinary Adventures - Day Tours
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Review Highlights
Great fun with great staff

We participated in a private event hosted at Relish. This was a great experience for me as a... read more

Reviewed September 25, 2017
amy e
,
Raleigh, North Carolina
So Much Fun and Tasty Too!

Joined Donna and Elissa for the mushroom foraging day - GREAT experience! It was the perfect mix of... read more

Reviewed January 17, 2017
TillietheCat
,
Richmond, California
Read all 27 reviews
  
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
22
3
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
22
3
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Joined Donna and Elissa for the mushroom foraging day - GREAT experience! It was the perfect mix of getting outside and moving around, information, cooking instruction, eating and drinking. The highlights for me were spending time with our hosts and getting hands-on, practical information. I feel very confident about collecting and cooking some specific edible mushrooms now, which is exactly what I hoped for. As a matter of fact, in makes me want to take a cooking class every where we visit!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank TillietheCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

Another fantastic experience of local fresh food in California. Donna and her crew create fabulous events based on what works for your group. The food and company was delicious! Thank you to the amazing folks at Relish and Dennis Hill for his amazing wines.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank stephanab_417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2016

We took a group of 18 for cooking and dinner to the facility in Healdsburg. The staff were cheery, friendly, welcoming and seemed ready for us, with all the stations set up. As we took our places at the various stations, it became evident that the evening was not very well organized. Timing for use of the oven was not planned, so when the appetizers needed to go in the oven, there was no space. When we were finally served the dinner, the delicious sounding truffle butter didn't even melt over the cold beef. I suspect they were not prepared for a group that large, but we will not likely try again.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Shirley059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

We went to the Pop Up Paella Party on Wednesday 3/9 and had a great time. Restaurant week menus weren't cutting it with us and then I saw this Pop Up under the Yelp "Popular Events" heading. So glad we stumbled upon this.

The Relish Culinary Center is tucked away on Matheson st. around the corner from The Wurst restaurant. Upon arriving last night for the Paella Pop Up we were handed a glass of complimentary sangria (1st glass free, $5.00 a glass thereafter) and there was a tray of Manchego cheese with a quince spread, crispy bread and BBQ shrimp in flavored oil Spanish style. Very nice start and there was ample time to chat with the other guests and servers before the main course was served. Kinda like a cocktail hour.

The main course of course was the paella, two different ones were served, Valencia was chock full of seafood and chicken while the other had chicken and chorizo. Two very different flavors, both delicious and you could have as much as you wanted. Extra helpings were encouraged!. An arugula salad was also served with the paella. This is no ordinary paella, its made by Gerard Nebesky who has been making world class paella for many years and is known for beating Bobby Flay during a Food Network Paella Showdown.
Dessert was a simple but tasty frozen chocolate treat that was refreshing after the rich paella.

There was a short very well priced wine list by the glass or bottle or you could bring wine in for a reasonable $12.00 corkage. Be sure to grab a flyer if you go or visit their website often as they have a bunch of interesting events coming up.
Everything from mushroom foraging (and lunch) to local chefs dinners, butchering workshops, bread baking etc. Lots of interesting classes, demonstrations and dinners.

The Paella Pop Up continues Thursday 3/10 and Friday 3/11. If you are interested give them a call to see about any openings.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank tom d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

Great and wonderful class. Hands on. You learn and do break down a whole pig into small cuts. Make porchetta. The owner and the teacher were great. The lunch was wonderful. After you butcher your pig you take all the meat home. I highly recommend this class if learning to butcher is on your bucket list.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank CRayner9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews