We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and service ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizzando

Pizzando
Ranked #37 of 95 Restaurants in Healdsburg
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
136 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Grabbed lunch and didn't check tripadvisor before choosing. Excellent restaurant with great food and service. Was surprised by some of the negative reviews. Would go back!

Helpful?
Thank ryanmahaffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    39
    21
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
131 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best calamari we have eaten in years!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

My husband loves calamari, so to find the best calamari he has eaten in years in a Pizza restaurant was a surprise. A very pleasant surprise. Of course this is Healdsburg, so the pizza place was not just any pizza place, but it was a definite cut above.

The waitress was even good enough to get us the ingredients of the calamari breading, as we were raving so about the taste and trying to figure out why it was so good, tasty, light and crispy. We won't tell!!!!!

The pizza with tomato, mozzarella, and basil was great. We added extra arugula. I like my pizza to be a meal, so I need my greens. This 12 inch pizza was perfect for two people with a shared appetizer as a starter for lunch.

We past the restaurant at dinner time and it was packed, now I know why. I would suggest you try this restaurant for dinner or lunch. Very tasty starters and pizzal

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Decent pizza but very noisy and filthy bathroom”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We had lunch here and found the interior design to be quite nice but the food, service, and ambiance were lacking. There was very loud techno music playing via pandora that did not really fit. I think the loud music was to cover the sound of the 3 portable AC units and 3 fans. I think they have an AC problem? The service was very slow but friendly. The pizza had great flavor but was a bit soggy for wood fired. The bathroom was very dirty. I was glad I had eaten before using the restroom because I might have lost my appetite.

Helpful?
Thank SFOdeparture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Tepid food.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We ate in this establishment last night. It is a
lovely looking restaurant and comfortable. They serve mainly pizza and pasta. I had pizza,which arrived after the other 3 meals, but that was not a problem. The problem was that the other 3 dishes were served tepid. We advised the waiter of the problem and he took them away to re heat them. They came back 5 minutes later and were the same temperature. At this stage,I had nearly finished my pizza,so they ate the tepid food. When the waiter came back,we informed him of the fact that the food had been at best,tepid. We were presented with the bill, which was $113. He took off the cost of garlic bread,which was about $7. Not acceptable. Three out of put party of four, had a poor dining experience and that's all we were offered by way of compensation. We will not return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank minnihandbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beantown
Level Contributor
93 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“loved the pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

but the pasta taggliatelle with bacon and pea's was fantastic- fresh pasta, we also have fried calamari that was light and delicate and some of the best i have eaten. the pizza's were wood fired and fantastic - they will make you what you ask for as we had three different all with farm fresh ingredients and delightfully prepared. also the heart of romaine leaves drizzled in a light dressing with toasted sunflowers was right on the money.. loved it .. all around small and a little noisy just what you expect in a pizza place...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank indikanegril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzando also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Pizzando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing