We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic in Healdsburg”
Review of Ralph's House - CLOSED

Ralph's House
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Ralph's Martini House takes great care in the origins of our foods. All our dairy is organic. Our meats are grass fed. Poultry is local, hormone and antibiotic free. The menu follows the local garden and is organic whenever possible. We create elegant small plates, brillant cocktails and provide Healdsburg's only late-night dining option. Come out and play with us!
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Classic in Healdsburg”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Ralph's has been around for years and remains a classic. Great cocktails. Superb wait staff. Winning meat & fish dishes. Sit outside and watch the world pass by on the square.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank richartboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    81
    35
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Danville, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Little slice of Heaven”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Had lunch at the Bistro last week, as a party of 9 showed up for a pre-wedding luncheon. The staff could have not been nicer and the food fabulous. They quickly accommodated us and appropriately added to our celebration.

Would LOVE to go back for a romantic dinner for 2....

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sussudio55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lunch for 9 on the way to Mendocino”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Wonderful food, fun atmosphere and excellent service. Everybody enjoyed their meals, including me who asked for Tombo tuna on her Ceasar salad rather than in a sandwich, that I heard was also great along with the lamburger, the salmon and their famous chicken livers. The wine variety and selections were also nice.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LittlePineapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Islip, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I wish that I could have rated Bistro Ralph with an extra 1/2 star but Trip Advisor wouldn't let me. Having said that, you really must check this place out if you are anywhere near the Healdsburg area. The atmosphere is rustic and inviting with a very homey feel and the service is competent and efficient. The food truly stands as being delicious, artfully prepared and reasonably priced. My travel companions all agreed that Bistro Ralph was a great find.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“small and friendly”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

enjoyable meal in this small restaurant, service incredibly slow and tables somewhat squashed together, not a place for intimate, quiet evening; a tin ceiling doesn't help muffle excess noise.
the food was certainly worth trying

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank clarej2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ralph's House also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing