We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Wines, atmosphere, and tasting room!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thumbprint Cellars

Thumbprint Cellars
Book In Advance
More Info
$89.00*
and up
Healdsburg Wine and Food Pairing Walking Tour
Ranked #75 of 155 things to do in Healdsburg
Attraction details
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Wines, atmosphere, and tasting room!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Great modern place with a cool vibe, good wines, and friendly relaxed service! Love the tasting room. The Thumbprint blends are wonderful and are made from some of the best grapes that Sonoma has to offer! They deliever to NJ so joining the wine club was a no brainer! Looking forward to visiting again in the near future!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Art D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Tasting, Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

We had a great time wine tasting in Healdsburg. Thumbprint Cellars was by far our favorite stop. The mini-hoop was hilarious, got everyone in a fun mood. Knowledgeable and friendly staff let us try all sorts of wine! We even got a bottle, thank you Thumbprint!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
523 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“Nice tasting experience, good wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We had tasted wine quite a bit in the CA wine country, but not here as I tend to stay away from in town tasting rooms. The server was excellent and the wines were very good. I liked not having the high-pressure sales pitch you sometimes see.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JJTOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, California
1 review
“Fantastic Wine and People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

What can I say about Thumbprint that most of the other reviewers have not already said... This place is amazing and I always enjoy myself with every visit. The atmosphere at Thumbprint is very inviting and the crew is amazing. Carla, Shelly, John, Daniel, Debbie, and everyone else help create an wine tasting experience that will make you laugh and blush if you are not careful!!!! Their wine's are second-to-none and in my point of view you will never be disappointed. Ask about the thumbprint on the bottles if you don't already know the story....

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harold J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great wine with a sense of humor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We visited this winery as apart of a wine tour we did. It was probably the most fun stop of the day! We enjoy Cabernets and Pinots on a regular basis and Thumbprint definitely had some delicious ones. The names of the wines will get you laughing as there is Ravish and Climax to name a few... The gal that helped us was very knowledgable and fun spirited. Out of the dozen wineries we visited in the last 3 days this was the only one we had any interest in joining their wine club! We joined and bought a few bottles to take home, can't wait to get our new ones delivered to our door!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank i2smile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thumbprint Cellars also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Thumbprint Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing