We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just OK” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moustache Baked Goods

Moustache Baked Goods
Ranked #2 of 4 Bakeries in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Baltimore
Level Contributor
229 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We went in there looking for bagels or rolls or something more substantial and lower in fat than the offerings they had. The only thing we got were biscotti.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TripLady5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    29
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cupcakery!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

They do amazing cupcakes, and if you aren't in to those they offer cookie-ice cream sandwiches (which look awesome) and occ. a couple of other baked good options - but don't rely on the "baked goods" name, because I've been in several times where the only other baked good is a loaf - which is good, but not extensive variety.

The coffee?? Was the worst mocha I have had, ever. The shots were burnt, the "chocolate" was watered down melted choc. chips. which gave it ZERO flavor.
I heard they possibly changed things up recently, perhaps the coffee has improved...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Deadly Desserts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Fantastic pastries, cakes, etc. Excellent taste, pleasant staff.A great sweet ending for a wonderful meal.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Artieg419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
763 reviews
470 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 380 helpful votes
“Try the Outlaw!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Amazing cupcakes, even for this girl who usually hates cupcakes!

I had the one called the outlaw, a chocolate cupcake with a salted caramel filling and frosting. It was phenomenal. I also tried my fiance's pick, which had a peanut butter frosting but no filling. Good--- I just wish all the cupcakes had fillings!

One other weird note-- they don't have regular coffee. The closest thing they have is an Americano. That's a direct quote. They also don't have bathrooms.

Add more fillings, regular coffee, and some bathrooms for customers and it'd be a five star experience for sure!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ajhorse21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Villa, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Had the grapefruit cupcakes and the lemon curd ones. Both were delicious! I really enjoyed the simplicity of the interior and all the white inside the shop.
Make sure you ring the antique bell by the cash register. Just because it's fun.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alecsandrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moustache Baked Goods also viewed

 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Moustache Baked Goods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing