We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Review Highlights
Be prepared to spend some time - there's much to see!

We heard about this place from a person at a fruit stand where we stopped to get some amazing... read more

Reviewed September 18, 2018
Mary V
,
McKinleyville, California
Beautiful and Ecclectic

We visited this winery on suggestion by a family member who lives in the Bay Area. We are so happy... read more

Reviewed August 19, 2018
cw0108
,
Kalamazoo, Michigan
via mobile
Read all 105 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Healdsburg
from $89.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $175.00
More Info
from $175.00
More Info
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
58
28
14
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
58
28
14
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive oil homemade bread old farm house small farm bottle of wine tasting room off the beaten path great wine nice visit dry creek valley worth a visit picnic grounds cheese loaf winery wines
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 105 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2018

We heard about this place from a person at a fruit stand where we stopped to get some amazing peaches. It is off the beaten path but worth a visit. The wine was pretty good and I bought a bottle of their Zinfandel. We also enjoyed their honor store and got some fantastic grapes for our dinner. They have olive oil as well and bread and oil is available for sampling. Very nice people - we'll go back!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

We visited this winery on suggestion by a family member who lives in the Bay Area. We are so happy we did. The winery uses organic grapes and the wine was excellent. We loved all the wine here. The grounds are vintage with flowers and tables. They have a bocce ball court also. This is a great place if have kids with you as did not feel as if you were imposing on the other patrons. There is also a small farm market.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank cw0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018

The olive oil at Preston is amazing. They make their own fresh bread at the farm. Go early and grab a loaf and some olive oil. Then clear out. The serving host was almost hostile so it’s not a fun place to do a wine tasting or hang out.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Djuna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018

A little off the beaten path our of Healdsburg and up at the dead-end of Dry Creek is a real gem of a Farm. They make wine, they make olive oil, they make cheese, they offer fresh and cured meats, and they bake their own bread, all in an old farm house, outbuildings and shaded picnic area. Have lunch, with wine of course, out of the heat in the shaded breeze of the back yard. Heaven!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank kumtux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2018

My wife and I recently did some wine tasting at Preston. It is in a beautiful, off the beaten track, location. Our favorite wine was their Zinfandel. They charge a $15 fee for tasting, which they waive if you purchase a bottle. They also have vegetables, olives, and homemade bread. It is worth a visit.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank irawine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews