We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for Our Wine Country Getaway”

Review of Zinscape

Living /bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living /bedroom
Vineyard by Patio Cottage entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Living /bedroom
Vineyard by Patio
Cottage entrance
Kitchen
Cottage bathroom
House entrance
Cottage patio
Patio view
Vineyard view
Cottage patio
Garden Room
Rose Garden
Garden room
GardenRoom
Garden room
Zinfandel outside Cottage
View from Cottage
Looking down driveway to Cottage and GR
View from property
View from property
Cottage
Garden Room
Garden room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Healdsburg, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DanandCar...
Clayton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for Our Wine Country Getaway”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The description and photos of the cottage in the listing were right on the money. The cottage looks out over a vineyard and the location, well into the Dry Creek Valley, is away from any major roads and is private, secluded and quiet. It is well appointed, roomy for 2 people and very comfortable. and the price is very reasonable.

We love the area for wine tasting and both the Russian River and the beaches near Jenner are near enough for day trips.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful setting in the heart of the wine country.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OniPu
Waimanalo, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Zinscape offers gorgeous accommodations at great value.”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Having booked the Zinscape's Private Cottage online directly through the owner, the service was pleasantly succinct and efficient. Payment, by cash or by check, was easy enough to provide, and the owners were very courteous and welcoming.

The Zinscape property is nestled amidst picturesque vineyards at the base of the valley's western foothills. Raised slightly higher than the valley floor, sweeping views across the eastern side of the valley were stunning. The landscaping around the cottage was reminiscent of the French countryside. We were treated to the fragrance of blooming roses and the tail end of honeysuckle season.

The property itself was secluded enough to be extremely serene, yet near enough to Healdsburg to be convenient. Numerous vineyards are all along both of the main roads that course this valley making wine tastings and picnicking very easy.

The small kitchen in the private cottage was equipped with a 2-coil stove, sink, microwave, toaster oven, coffee maker, dish ware, flatware, pots & pans, mugs & glasses, a pantry cupboard filled with cooking supplies, and a refrigerator that was pre-stocked with milk, orange juice, a dozen eggs, butter, and jams. The bread basket on the table was supplied with flakey croissants. All of which made breakfasts comfortable and fulfilling.

The living area/bedroom was spacious and peaceful. Complete with an armchair and ottoman, a small couch, as well as a king-sized bed, the living area faced north through a sliding glass door which peered directly into a vineyard not 10 yards away. Although we did not use the satellite tv, we did use the radio as the excellent sound system fed speakers in the living area and bathroom.

The bathroom was a masterpiece. Double sinks are a must for traveling couples. The large bathtub/shower was raised up above the main floor level and was spacious enough for two.

All around, this was a beautiful property and was available to us at great value. We cannot express how much we enjoyed staying at this restful and serene property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Gorgeous, serene, and clean accommodations at great value.
Liked least: No WiFi, although internet is available through smart phones.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
czechboy4...
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I left my heart in Healdsburg”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My wife and friends and I were expecting a lot from Zinscape. It was our first stop on a two-week trip drinking and eating our way up the coast of California. Dry Creek and Zinscape totally exceeded our expectations. Because it's in the middle of a vineyard it's very quiet and a great place to walk. Several great vineyard tasting rooms are very close Only noise was from the tractors in the fields and that was more interesting than noisy. The big suite is big enough to be comfortable for a couple of weeks (we stayed 3 nights). Bruce is helpful and friendly but stayed out of the way so we felt like his place was ours. The vineyards he suggested were fantastic. Healdsburg has many great restaurants and it's laid-back and quaint. Can't wait to go back and stay longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity to vineyards and tasting rooms and quiet countryside
Liked least: nothing was unlikeable
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lovcats
PNW
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Scenic, private, well equipped, home-like comfort ... am I in Europe?”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Two couples; we rented the separate room and the cottage for 3 nights. Away from major roads, adjacent to vineyard; very quiet (and dark at night; nice touch: motion sensor lighting at your door if you return home after sunset). We felt like we were staying in the French countryside - the decor, amenities, and provisions were comfortable and delicious. Bruce warmly greeted us, provided tips on the area and let us know to phone at any time with any questions or needs. We were happy to have our independence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Atmosphere, location - a True get-away experience coupled with convenience to Wine Country.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Reviewed August 17, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarasota Florida
Reviewed August 4, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OPMarie
Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Sonoma Retreat”
Reviewed July 6, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

A delightfully comfortable retreat in Sonoma, minutes from Healdsburg. Our host Bruce Adams was so helpful with recommendations of wineries to visit and sites to see. The croissants delivered each day were delicious. We especially appreciated having the comfort and seclusion of a private cottage, while having everything stocked in our cottage for breakfast or a snack. A great place to stay. Would love to go back some day, but meanwhile we have been directing many of our friends to this little gem of a retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Beautiful setting and clean, neat cottage.
Liked least: No negatives.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$200
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing