We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
161
33
9
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
161
33
9
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and hot tub granola private compound wine country beautiful pool modern design continental breakfast huge bathroom boiled eggs luxury hotel main plaza relaxing stay sitting area gas fireplace san francisco bungalow privacy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 213 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

This would be good for families with young children. The room was large, with a king bed, a day bed large enough for a tween, and space for a crib or playpen. The bathroom was also very large. And of course there is the pool, 3-1/2 feet deep everywhere.

We were traveling as a couple, however, and it was not what I expected or desired. It is a designer version of what, in my parents’ generation, was a motor court, or motel, and has a very industrial look. The only thing you see from the street is the parking lot. There is an 8-foot high corrugated metal fence on one exterior. The cabanas are separated from the pool, for child safety, by another metal fence. Not appealing at all.

Other things I did not like:

This is probably only relevant offseason, but no windows in the cabana opened, so we had no fresh air as we slept.

I don’t know if this was another offseason issue, but there was no staff on premises before 8 am or 6 pm. Nobody.

The website seems to say they will arrange transportation for guests but they declined to do so when I inquired.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Armonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

Score could be 4.5. Two minute walk to Healdsburg Plaza makes for great shopping and restaurant access. Quiet, separate bungalow, with direct private outside access allow easy in/out from the hotel. Interior offers large room and bathroom. The minimalist danish modern architecture is clean and appealing. However, the interiors are a bit dated and need some “freshening”. Bathroom floor tile needs grout, duplex wall outlet in bathroom was inoperable, and a ceiling light hung loose from its cord. The bedding was simply sumptuous. Pillows were excellent. The housekeeping staff were invisible but our room was well stocked with ample high grade towels and wash cloths. It was expensive but we enjoyed our stay and will return.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank WineDog3561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018

We stayed three nights at Duchamp and were very pleased with the accommodations and the setting.

Duchamp may not be for everyone, but it was exactly what we were looking for. Duchamp is a small private compound of only six suites. It has a private heated pool and a small 5 person spa.

Each suite is one bedroom with a nice sitting area, desk and huge bathroom. The bathrooms have a large shower (multiple heads) and dual sinks. Each unit also has independent A/C and a small gas fireplace. The beds were very comfortable and the room well appointed.

The compound is totally private and very peaceful, with a beautiful tree canopy. You wouldn't think you were in the middle of Healdsburg. You are also walking distance to more than a dozen excellent restaurants and lots of shopping options. We visited Willis Seafood and Bachi's (Italian) and both restaurants were excellent.

Only suggestions for improvement would be more floor coverings for the concrete floors (they can be pretty cool in the mornings). Also, if there were any way to install a privacy curtain between the bed and sitting area it would allow early risers a retreat where they wouldn't disturb the late sleepers.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Overall this hotel is WAY too expensive for what you get, which is basically a glorified motel room. Pros: the service is overall friendly, there is a pool and a hot tub, it is clean and close to the town. Cons: I have no idea why it costs so much. I'm also not sure why there is a strict limit to 2 people per room when the rooms are huge. The rooms feel very sterile. The code for the door that guarded the property was comically simple, and was open most of the time.

Overall this felt like a HUGE ripoff – we spent over $3,000 for three people for two nights, for absolutely no reason. It's an infuriating amount of money to spend on essentially nothing. I would not recommend this to anyone who cares about quality experience and spending money wisely.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Spent a couple of days in Healdsburg for dinner at Singlethread (just a couple of blocks away) and stayed here. Could not have been lovelier. Standalone cottages build around a shared pool. Don't worry...noise free! The lodgings are beautifully designed and super modern. Tucked away off of a long drive, it's very private, despite being so close to everything. Fabulous bathrooms, although the shower controls are super complicated.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RBMinSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews