We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Serenity in the heart of Healdsburg” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Duchamp Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Duchamp Hotel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Serenity in the heart of Healdsburg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2010

Few hotels offer what Duchamp treats it's guest to. We enjoyed a lovely stay + amazing hospitality in one of their elegant modern cottages. It felt like a private spa retreat! With only 6 cottages (all identical in size), this place is a perfect gem. A peaceful, pristine atmosphere with wonderful outdoor amenities (pool, hot tub + generous deck space for soaking up the sun), delcious coffee + light breakfast + an easy walk to the center square of Healdsburg. The hospitality of the inn keepers was genuine + kind. The cottages are spacious, well dressed + the oversized bathrooms great for sharing. Gracious service, thoughtful design + great location....we'll definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tmarie_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    31
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
4
127
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2010

We stayed here for two nights in late March 2010. The hotel was small, spare but well decorated and clean. The staff were helpful when needed and unobtrusive when not. The breakfast was healthy and convenient. You can't beat this location. Loved this place. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaigeSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2010

Loved the privacy - individual units with no common walls and private patio. Extremely quiet. Rooms are quirky and ultra-modern but fun with concrete floors, cement stools, stainless steel bathroom counters, huge shower. Stove keeps bedroom plenty warm. King beds very comfortable. Great breakfast with fruit, wonderful pastries, eggs, yogurt, granola, cheese and more. Very friendly staff. Pool is solar heated and not warm in winter but jacuzzi always hot. A block off the plaza and can walk to restaurants in Healdsburg which is a big plus. Plenty of free parking. Wish they had a luggage cart. Local newspaper at breakfast in morning.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank palateforpinot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
el granada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2010

This was my second stay at DuChamp and again I really enjoyed it and especially the location in downtown Healdsburg. Walking to my favorite restaurant Ralphs Bistro was easy and the individual villa like rooms are wonderfully appointed. A very stylish hotel with only six rooms make for a quaint and wonderful time, along with the Aveda amenities and instant control of room temperature through the woodstove like fireplace made for a comfortable visit. They could improve two things, the quality of the toilet paper and replacement of the noisy fans in the large bathroom would be helpful. Also they could upgrade the televisions as HD was available but the TVs are old and outdated. The bathroom is wonderful with a multiple show head scenario and plenty of hot water. DuChamp is a great value overall in Healdsburg.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauditore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2010

Overall experience at Duchamp hotel this past weekend was fantastic. Stay was very relaxing, comfortable, clean, quiet and exceeded our expectations. All of our requests were accomodated. The room was very clean, modern and felt just like home. All aveda products in the rooms was also another nice perk. Will definitely be coming back to Duchamp hotel for our next trip to Sonoma. The breakfast in the morning was also really nice and quite substantial. More then enough for a day out in the vineyards. Definitely recommend staying at the Duchamp hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fourni10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2010

Our recent stay at the Duchamp Hotel was delightful. The rooms are large, comfortable and immaculate. The layout and modern design of the hotel is superb and location could not be better. It's tucked away on a quiet side street, but in less than a minute's walk we were in town and at Healdsburg Square, an easy walk to some great restaurants and shops. Our little getaway was perfect and we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gootogo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2009

We had a great stay: fun decor, comfortable, modern little bungalow all your own! Nice bed and bathroom. Cute patio (ask to be by the creek - it's private) Yes, you hear a bit of traffic behind, but not a problem. Nice little pool. GREAT walking location to town.
My only suggestion to owner: add a ceiling fan and screen door - it's too stuffy!
We will return...you should too!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scfphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Healdsburg hotels
0.3 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.6 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
0.2 mi away
Healdsburg Inn - A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duchamp Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duchamp Hotel

Property: Duchamp Hotel
Address: 421 Foss Street, Healdsburg, CA 95492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in Healdsburg, separate cottages, pool, Free WiFi, Free Parking, near plaza. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing