We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique, a Special Property with a Singular Vision”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Duchamp Healdsburg
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
110 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Unique, a Special Property with a Singular Vision”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The Hotel Duchamp is a hidden oasis of minimalist tranquility, located a stone's throw from the center of bustling Healdsburg. Consisting of six cottages (units 1-3 face the pool, while 4-6 are more private, facing Foss Creek), calling the Duchamp a hotel is a bit of a misnomer. It is more an artsy hybrid between a B&B and a hotel, but a wonderful hybrid. I have never stayed anywhere quite like it...

Access is from a small, Oleander-lined driveway on a dead end street behind 'The Shed', where entry to the fenced compound is via a small reception building, where a highly 'curated' continental breakfast is served, and where wine is available in the late afternoon. There is a nice lap pool and a hot tub, good after a long day out in the sun, and there are the six, identical cottages with large bedrooms and bathrooms, detailed in a carefully thought out, minimalist way. Aveda toiletries, Frette linens, comfy beds. Patricia at the front desk is a wonderful hostess, helping with dinner reservations, etc.

The Duchamp is probably not perfect for everyone, but that is probably a good thing. We will be back, for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms 4-6 are more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_2_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    32
    5
    4
    5
See reviews for
4
135
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Gatos, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The Duchamp is certifiably cool! This hotel possesses the trendy Manhattan style (concrete ottomans!) while located in a rural like setting by the river. The shower is gigantic walk in and the bathroom is concrete, stainless steel and white linens. Aveda products (yum). Bed is the best I've slept in at a hotel (including the Westin Heavenly bed). Breakfast is included with healthy choices and gets you off to wine tasting on the right note. Walking distance to fabulous bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAShyba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This is our second visit. We stayed longer this time and booked 2 rooms. The hotel is perfect for our needs and the staff has only gotten better since our first visit a year ago. The beds are extremely comfortable and the shower is great. All of our special requests were graciously honored. We will stay here on our next visit to Healdsburg.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed at the Duchamp for a long wedding weekend. Everything was wonderful except the inconvenience of the cement floors. You see, I do stretches early in the morning and with the cement floors, I was unable to accomplish this. The Aveda products were useful, as my wife uses them personally as well. The parking was accessible and close to the villa. Overall a wonderful establishment and very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I am an architect by training so my perspective may be a bit skewed. However, the discrete charm of the siting of the individual pavilions, the simplicity of the layout around the pool,
the well thought out and curated interiors, all made for a wonderful weekend. Finally, the location and its close proximity to the Shed works to everyone's advantage.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charles s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed here during our wedding weekend and it was just what we needed. It's super close to the downtown plaza but also a very quiet property. The cottages have large bathrooms and the bedroom is decent size as well. The slippers and robes are a nice touch. The property itself is also very cozy with a nice pool and nice landscaping. The complimentary breakfast has a nice healthy selection of fruits, cereal, granola, croissants, etc. The staff was very friendly.

This is a great place if you want to be walking distance to the shops and restaurants but also want more privacy compared to the B&B's or local boutique hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cosmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Convenient to the best of Healdsburg and with only 6 rooms, guests find rewarding peace. The concrete floors, stainless steel counters and the bathroom's black floor tile were perfect for us. Don't expect to see rugs and wall paintings. There's a convenient jogging trail nearby along Vine to Healdsburg and over the Russian River bridge to Vets Memorial Beach park. Healdsburg also has wonderful casual and fine dining only a short walk away from Duchamp.

Room Tip: We very much enjoyed a room along side the pool, but for those seeking greater privacy, request one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
0.2 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
557 reviews
0.3 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
480 reviews
0.6 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
0.9 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
8.5 mi away
Farmhouse Inn
Farmhouse Inn
#1 of 2 in Forestville
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Duchamp Healdsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Duchamp Healdsburg

Property: The Duchamp Healdsburg
Address: 421 Foss Street, Healdsburg, CA 95448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Duchamp Healdsburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Duchamp Hotel is a private urban oasis, secretly nestled in the very heart of Healdsburg’s famous downtown plaza area. Limited to just six exclusive and private bungalow suites that surround our 50’ outdoor pool and spa, the Duchamp offers all their guests a luxuriously indulgent experience with an unmatched level of privacy and convenience to downtown Healdsburg. Located just two blocks from the world renowned Healdsburg Plaza, our property is a hidden treasure yet is just steps away (literally) from the very best restaurants & tasting rooms the wine country has to offer. The clean contemporary lines and simple adornments of each of our single story exclusive bungalow suites are reminiscent of European chic design. Each room is richly appointed with a king bed, covered in European quality linens and has a large sitting area with oversize stuffed pillows. We invite you to linger in our spa sized showers and feel spoiled in front of the extra-large contemporary stainless steel vanity. Start your day with coffee on your own private enclosed patio and end it on that same patio with a refreshing glass of wine. Or maybe just sit by our full-sized pool and relax to the sounds of birds singing in our olive trees. We take great pride in offering our guests a private and personalized experience that will make you feel like you are the only guest on the property. Come join us as you experience the treasures of the Wine Country in the private luxury of the Duchamp Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Duchamp Healdsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duchamp Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing