We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a wonderful time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Duchamp Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Duchamp Hotel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a wonderful time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

I am an architect by training so my perspective may be a bit skewed. However, the discrete charm of the siting of the individual pavilions, the simplicity of the layout around the pool,
the well thought out and curated interiors, all made for a wonderful weekend. Finally, the location and its close proximity to the Shed works to everyone's advantage.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charles s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    31
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
4
127
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed here during our wedding weekend and it was just what we needed. It's super close to the downtown plaza but also a very quiet property. The cottages have large bathrooms and the bedroom is decent size as well. The slippers and robes are a nice touch. The property itself is also very cozy with a nice pool and nice landscaping. The complimentary breakfast has a nice healthy selection of fruits, cereal, granola, croissants, etc. The staff was very friendly.

This is a great place if you want to be walking distance to the shops and restaurants but also want more privacy compared to the B&B's or local boutique hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cosmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Convenient to the best of Healdsburg and with only 6 rooms, guests find rewarding peace. The concrete floors, stainless steel counters and the bathroom's black floor tile were perfect for us. Don't expect to see rugs and wall paintings. There's a convenient jogging trail nearby along Vine to Healdsburg and over the Russian River bridge to Vets Memorial Beach park. Healdsburg also has wonderful casual and fine dining only a short walk away from Duchamp.

Room Tip: We very much enjoyed a room along side the pool, but for those seeking greater privacy, request one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Level Contributor
204 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

If you don't like clutter, you will like this hotel. Very sleek style with not a lot of fluff. But very comfortable. The bed was great and the walk in shower was even better. We arrived late afternoon and had some down time. We brewed tea in the room and went outside to the lounge chairs and read for a bit. Very relaxing. We didn't use the pool or jacuzzi, but they both looked inviting. The hotel is right off the downtown square so very easy walking distance to all the restaurants and shops. The continental breakfast in the morning was great. Warm hard boiled eggs, homemade granola, cheeses, pastries. All were great. The hotel is one block away from the main drag so it was pretty quiet. A good place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cliffview12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Very modern, great place and extremely welcoming staff. Would definitely recommend this to couples. Extremely clean. Had a great time! Right near the main shopping street (just around the corner). Wonderful pool as well!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicnak2460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

The Duchamp is not for anyone who likes "traditional" decor. It is very modern which we loved. The room was large with a very nice bathroom. It is very quiet and within short walking distance of downtown Healdsburg, which are definite pluses. My only "complaint" is the the continental breakfast is very modest considering the price of the room. I would have expected something more substantive.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ojaijim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Olivos, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

We were recently in San Francisco to view the David Hockney show at the de Young and decided to spend a couple of days in Healdsburg before returning home to the Santa Barbara area. The Duchamp Hotel is always our first choice for accommodations when visiting the Sonoma Wine Country as we are attracted to the Zen-like ambiance, elegance and art-infused character of the property. It's location, just blocks off the square, is close to the many fine restaurants in town and meant that we didn't have to drive after enjoying cocktails and a bottle of wine with lunch or dinner. We very much appreciate the attention to detail that is evident throughout the inn, from the attentive staff to the impeccable housekeeping and grounds maintenance. Everything is clean and very well maintained. Breakfast is a casual affair served buffet style and offers yummy pastries, juices, great coffee, fresh fruit, granola and yogurt and is always a great way to start the day. As always, we were very satisfied with our stay at Duchamp and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BikeMonkey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Healdsburg hotels
0.3 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Healdsburg
Hotel Healdsburg
#3 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.6 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
0.2 mi away
Healdsburg Inn - A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duchamp Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duchamp Hotel

Property: Duchamp Hotel
Address: 421 Foss Street, Healdsburg, CA 95492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel in Healdsburg, separate cottages, pool, Free WiFi, Free Parking, near plaza. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing