We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
159
32
8
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
32
8
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstainless steelpool and hot tubgranolasmall boutiqueprivate compoundamazing showerhigh maintenancewine countryfresh pastriescontinental breakfastfluffy towelsknowledgeable staffnespresso machineshower areafrench bakeryluxury hotelthe main square
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 208 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Only six beautiful, private, and thoughtfully appointed cottages, steps from downtown and yet as quiet and restful as if the hotel were miles away. Huge bathroom, piles of white towels, wonderful bed, lovely amenities, heated pool/ spa, nice breakfast selection eaten on the leafy patio. Aaah. This was our first stay at Duchamp, but it will not be our last!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eliselaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Just 2 blocks from the Healdsburg Plaza (and a block from Cyrus), this modern set of six completely detached "cottages" set among a pool, hot tub and mature trees makes a fun break from the lace-filled four-poster B&Bs so prevalent these days. It's really a small hotel, with a front desk open until 7 and an "enhanced" breakfast buffet from 8-10 each day. They feature Downtown Creamery scones and buns (from an ex-Chex Panisse chef) and Flying Goat coffee (great local beans) and Strauss Creamery yogurt with granola. fruit, berries, cheeses, jams, and some tasty hard-boiled local eggs served in the lobby. The rooms have WiFi, LCD TVs, cordless phones, iHome iPod docks and thermostat controlled fireplaces, with lots of hanging, cubby and drawer storage. There's a small private patio in front of each unit with seating, and more chaises and strange seating devices scattered around the pool. Large bathrooms have dual stainless sinks, a multi-head shower setup (sides and flexible and standard), and cotton robes and slippers. Room for a party in the shower... and comfy sofa with leopard-print spread, big concrete/steel benches at the foot of the bed and some Asian metal tables/drums by the sofa. Three rooms face onto the pool/tub area (open until 10PM with fluffy towels at tubside, about 103 degrees, lightly chlorinated), the others are perpendicular from the pool, looking at trees and the creek that runs through the property instead. It feels very rural for being two blocks off the plaza. Interesting art pops up in unexpected places, and the staff is happy to arrange a free tasting and tour of the Duchamp winery and Slaughterhouse Space contemporary art space a few miles away. They also have free tasting coupons for many local wineries, and maps to help you along. Sirius/XM radio is in the lobby, and they're open to trying channels to suit your mood. We went for jazz standards. Great location to walk around downtown's impressive shops, restaurants and winery tasting rooms. Nice staff but unobtrusive, they mostly stay at the front desk. Everything was spotless, the duvet was warm, king bed with nice linens, medium loft comfy pillows x4 and two more little black ones that say "DaDa" (tip of the surrealist hat) and "MaMa" if you want to claim your side. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: One, Two and Three face north, looking at the pool; Four, Five and Six face east with large trees and some landscaping instead. Six is the furthest from the lobby if lack of foot traffic is your goal, but since the rooms are all separated, that's not really an issue. One is closest if you have mobility issues. It's all flat, though with some gravel to traverse.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DouglasEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We have stayed at the Duchamp several times, and it is still excellent. Full staff turnover since the last time we were there, for whatever reason, but the new ones are all great too. Duchamp is consistently clean, modern, good breakfast, quiet, and has great beds and showers. We recommend it everyone we know is going to Healdsburg and they all love it.

Room Tip: 1,2,3 by pool. 4,5,6 are by the woods. All are great.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyclingdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We had an amazing weekend at DuChamp and highly recommend it for anyone looking for an amazing wine country escape!! The rooms and grounds are gorgeous and very private and the morning breakfast is delicious!!! We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

My wife and I stayed for (6) night during which I ran in The Wine Country Marathon.

We found the facilities to be "spotless" and "serene".

The breakfast was great and the service personnel were always interested in our needs.

I would highly reccommend Duchamp to anyon who wants to be close to everything but has a need for a quiet place to relax.

Room Tip: Number (6) is very private.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyHVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews