We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
159
32
8
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
32
8
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstainless steelpool and hot tubgranolasmall boutiqueprivate compoundamazing showerhigh maintenancewine countryfresh pastriescontinental breakfastfluffy towelsknowledgeable staffnespresso machineshower areafrench bakeryluxury hotelthe main square
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 208 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We just returned from a two night stay at the Duchamp Hotel in Healdsburg, Ca. It was our favorite place that we stayed at and was so secluded and quiet even though it was only about a block and a half from the downtown square! The villa was exceptionally clean and well designed. The breakfast was excellent and the figs were a real treat! We will definitely stay at this villa if we are in Healdsburg again and highly recommend it!

Room Tip: We stayed in villa 6 and although it does not face the pool area (also 4 and 5 don't) it did offer more privacy.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank domoba1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Nothing negative here. A tad clinical and lacking in privacy but amongst the best value for we have had on our trip from Seattle to here.
Bathroom is impeccable with the best shower we had this trip by miles. Lovely towels and great light and space.
Would prefer some bread or toast options at breakfast as these huge muffins and croissant are just … huge.
Healdsburg was a fantastic choice for a couple of days visit. We thoroughly enjoyed the fact we could easily walk around this compact town from our hotel but also had a retreat with outside space when we wished to relax.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Fleetcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

If you like modern design, this is the hotel for you. The villas are spacious (the bathrooms are huge) and immaculate. We stayed here two nights this past weekend on our first trip to Healdsburg and will definitely be returning. The staff is very friendly and welcoming and the grounds/rooms are well maintained. It's quiet and feels very secluded but is only two blocks from the main town square and walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFWillJam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

The Duchamp hotel sparkles. It seemed as spanking new and as wonderful an experience as it was 7 years ago when I first stayed there. . Besides the comfort, size and all that -- the Duchamp made me smile with its wit and modernity, The staff was as friendly, the breakfast buffet as elegant and I love the town. Because of all this,. I would choose Sonoma over Napa. I rarely get to CA but staying at the Duchamp makes me feel like a returning friend. Ask for the DADA room. Ann McGovern, New York City

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annienewyorkcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

This unusual "hotel" is just downright terrific. Even before we checked out, we were calculating when we could return. First of all, the six--only six--luxury cabins are a godsend for those of us who react violently to the junkshop Victorian bric-a-brac that infects b&bs and small inns throughout the English-speaking world. The Duchamp manages to be spacious, sleek and fashionably modern, but without being cold or snooty. That's really quite a trick to pull off. So...huge bathrooms with great showers and double rations of high-quality towels...high-quality mattress...good reading lights above bed and sofa...cool romantic ambiance...and it gets better! The small-but-select breakfast buffet is terrific; the full-size, well-maintained pool is essentially your private pool (and welcoming for laps or just cooling off after a hot Healdsburg-summer day out tasting wines); and the right-downtown location is perfect for hitting the town's superb restaurants for dinner so you don't have to drive if you've overdone the Sonoma wines (plenty of good tasting rooms within four blocks or less, too). Yet, despite the right-downtown-location, you feel as though you're in a secluded garden (one minor caution--this summer, there's temporary construction down the block, so you'll hear some noise, if you sit outside at breakfast...but the work crew knocks off mid-afternoon, so you can have a peaceful swim...and the construction isn't the hotel's fault...we weren't bothered by it, but we're out and about most of the day...very quiet in the evenings and at night). For joggers, there are a number of decent options for morning runs, including neighborhoods full of handsome Craftsman-era homes, but no spectacular trails. So...the bottom line: This is one of those rare hotels that make you feel great from check-in to check-out. It's a treasure. There are other good places to stay in Healdsburg, but the Duchamp will always be our first choice. Excellent value. Great, great, great!

Room Tip: Cabin Six, farthest from the madding crowd....but there's all very private.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews