We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tasting experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Twomey Cellars

Twomey Cellars
Ranked #37 of 155 things to do in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Twomey Cellars was established by the Duncan Family, and uses the same philosophy that has guided Silver Oak - making exceptional, food-friendly wines that are deliciously drinkable upon release. The Twomey Cellars Healdsburg, CA winery is located in the beautiful rolling hills of Sonoma County. The Healdsburg winery features a modern design with a winding, wraparound patio. Enjoy the stunning views of Mount St. Helena and Geyser Peak while experiencing exceptional Pinot Noirs and Merlot wine tasting tours.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great tasting experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We visited the CA wineries for our 25th Anniversary. I had to stop here as Twomey is my mother's maiden name. This was probably my favorite tasting room. I think it had the best views of any we visited and the staff were just terrific - really warm and laid back. Of course, the wine is great too! We also visited their Calistoga tasting room but liked this one better.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Massachusetts_Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    26
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A taste of home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

A very impressive modern tasting room with large windows and patio areas to enjoy the scenery and wine. One of the pourers' was from Hawaii so the tasting experience was extra special as we shared our Hawaii culture. Everyone seemed to be having a good time which is a complement to the friendliness of the staff and the good wine.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mahalo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great little tasting in Calistoga”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Fantastic wines in a nice little tasting room in Calistoga. Really enjoyed this tasting. We visited the one in Calistoga which is a beautiful property. Very small and personable. Highly recommend!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank dljns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
284 reviews
121 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The setting is lovely glass windows behind the tasting bar overlooking the vineyard. While we were there a group from Backroads cycling arrived. Enjoyed the wine, well located for a visit on your bike too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AdventurerJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
212 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A small delight. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Small very good winery. Very much enjoyed the quaint atmosphere and the Sauvignon Blanc was very good. Responsibly priced and good stop along the way.

Helpful?
Thank MFM19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twomey Cellars also viewed

Calistoga, Napa Valley
Calistoga, Napa Valley
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Twomey Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing