We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good selection.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oakville Grocery Company

Oakville Grocery Company
Ranked #18 of 95 Restaurants in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The perfect place to pick up items for your wine country picnic. Have lunch with us,enjoy people watching on our covered patio!
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good selection.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

I went to there the drink selection is nice and the wine selection is nice. But, the one down thing about it is that the food is overpriced, so get ready to pay $24 for a personal pizza.

Helpful?
Thank Seamus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    86
    14
    14
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food, outdoor nice in sunshine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is on a busy corner in downtown Healdsburg. The fireplace outside is lovely, the food is good and it's basically a deli with serving ability. Coffee was not the best, but family members thought the crab cakes were good, and I enjoyed the cheese. There is a nice assortment of jar / can items in stock such as fig-jam for those who can not find such items elsewhere. We will go again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Promenades C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
134 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Delicious, cool place! Fast. Friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Great food!! Clean, bright. Deli with sandwiches, salads, drinks, and cheeses. The edamame salad, grilled veggies, beet salad, mixed vegetables all great. Thai cabbage salad is so full of garlic, you can't eat it (unless you want to stay away from other living things for awhile). Get some food to go for you ride to the airport!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank anengineeredtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Tasty and Original Picnic Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I stopped here to pick up lunch to enjoy at their outdoor tables in between wine touring. He loved the fried chicken sandwich while I loved my turkey sandwich with fig and mustard. We also had sides of bean salad and quinoa that were very original and tasted great. Definitely a little pricey but worth it for a stop and to have a quick bite!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeport, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unique Store!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I always stop by on my way to the Bay Area and back again. Different and wonderful selections of food. Great wines available. Pleasantly decorated. I LOVE this place!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank chattteeecathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oakville Grocery Company also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Oakville Grocery Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing