We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Healdsburg
Nearby Hotels
$473
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H2 Hotel(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Healdsburg Inn - A Four Sisters Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$303
$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $321/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grape Leaf Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$374
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Dry Creek Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$183
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Calderwood Inn(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$344
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Duchamp Healdsburg(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$795
$524
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haydon Street Inn B & B(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort(Healdsburg)(Great Value!)
$375
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveler rating
322
144
78
41
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
144
78
41
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdry creek kitchenwine countryspa treatmentssmoked salmonbeautiful hotellobby barloxwear and tearbathroom floorwalk in showersoaking tubmodern designincluded in the ratepool area isoverlooking the courtyardfrench doorsturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 603 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We decided to stay at several different hotels on our recent visit to Sonoma.
The Hotel Healdsburg had been recommended to us by a friend. It is a great
location while you are vising Healdsburg & surrounding areas. The hotel
appears to be run by a lot of very young people. They are very to the point
and not overly friendly. Even when calling to make reservations it was almost
as they were put off to be helping you. When I am spending a lot of money
on a hotel room it would have been nice to have "friendly" staff. The most helpful person
was the sweet waitress at breakfast. She seemed to be the only person that really cared that anyone was there at the hotel.

The room was well appointed & the bathroom was fantastic. The music player did not work. We stayed in a room overlooking the brewery next door. I expected it to be loud but much to my pleasure it was not. The bed was very comfortable.

On my next visit would we go back? Maybe, I really like a hotel that is more "guest" oriented.

On a side note, Willies is a great place for food & we loved the Stryker Vineyard!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolinaflyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis L, Front Office Manager at Hotel Healdsburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. Our goal is complete guest satisfaction and agree that staff should be focused on each guest. Hopefully you'll give us another opportunity in the future to create a flawless experience. Please contact me if you would like to discuss further.

travis@hotelhealdsburg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were at the hotel two nights in October 2012, first night overlooking the plaza and then the second toward the side away from the plaza. The difference was traffic noise on the street toward the plaza: not unbearable but heavier than we liked. But the advantages of this hotel: location right in the city center (no driving after the dinner/wine!), super breakfast including serving personnel intent on meeting our food needs, personnel that met every need we had, second floor outdoor patio - all were advantages that put the traffic noise out of mind.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acygnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed in a suite on this property and paid almost $700 a night for a room that might be worth $250. The light on the makeup mirror didn't work, there was an annoying sound all the time - my husband thought it might be the HVAC on the roof, the duvet was ridiculously heavy, breakfast was mediocre at best, the living room was small, no flat screen tv in the living room. We really found nothing good to balance out the bad. Even the location, on Healdsburg Square proved too noisy when we left the window open for air since the AC was so loud. In all, a bad experience and not worth the money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hillbl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Considering the exorbitant price my company paid for the double room, the hotel staff needs more customer service training. No effort was made to accommodate early check-in or late check-out. For the business meeting, coffee was served in paper cups, and water only in plastic water bottles (Costco brand). This caliber hotel should pay more attention to sustainability and serve fresh water in glass jugs and real glasses. We will not consider this again for our business meetings.

Room Tip: Room 305 has the balcony facing the main road, with street sweepers going by at 6:30 am.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AriStocking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

You can't go wrong with this hotel. The rooms are fabulous, the staff is very helpful, and they have a great breakfast to enjoy. I loved the central location and all of the amenities. Be sure to check out the amazing bathrooms and little patios. The hotels has a lot of hidden spaces you can enjoy a glass or a bottle of wine. We enjoyed the hot tub in the morning before we went out to enjoy the day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_traveler_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews