We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Healdsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Healdsburg
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

You can't go wrong with this hotel. The rooms are fabulous, the staff is very helpful, and they have a great breakfast to enjoy. I loved the central location and all of the amenities. Be sure to check out the amazing bathrooms and little patios. The hotels has a lot of hidden spaces you can enjoy a glass or a bottle of wine. We enjoyed the hot tub in the morning before we went out to enjoy the day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The_traveler_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    128
    70
    37
    17
See reviews for
54
286
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in June. Everything was perfect - the soaking tub, the bedding, the decor - all made sure we had a restful, calming trip! The entertainment at night down in the lobby area was always great. The only (ONLY) downside was having to have your car parked down the block. If you needed to get something from it, you had to send the valet. The Dry Creek Kitchen next door is a MUST too!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austincoolcouple
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Beautiful hotel! Had king room with french doors that opened up over the square. Our room had 2 closets so I can't imagine someone thinking there wasn't enough closet space, but all rooms aren't the same I suppose. Loved the bathroom-the soaking tub! HEAVEN ON EARTH!! So fun! My only complaint is the lighting while very "Zen" it was very dim for applying makeup, and no magnifying mirror-uh oh. I just showed my age! Well, maybe a light up magnifying mirror could work!
Breakfast was great but there was no guidance or direction. We didn't realize there were fresh waffles, eggs to order, and oatmeal until after we ate the first day. We couldn't figure out the TV either because we're used to regular cable, but there's so much to do we didn't have time to watch anyway. We look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank austinitecouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Enjoyed our stay very much. Slept in room 227 premium king. It was a spacious, minimal room and smelled pretty good. But no magnifying mirror - oh no. Really comfortable bed. Housekeeping was excellent. Location could not have been better, directly on the square. Valet parking with water. Our room over looked the pool area, so no road noise. The very friendly staff was excellent with directions and recommendations. Breakfast in the living room was quite pleasant, just fine and they make eggs and waffles behind the bar. There is a nice variety of common rooms indoor and out. Highly recommend, would definately stay again.
Food - Oakville Grocery for our picnic, Healdsburg Bar and Grill for lunch, Dry Creek, Zin and Bistro Ralph for dinner - all excellent!!! Can't go wrong at any of them.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Katalina59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

It seems like their attitude is "treat 'em mean, keep 'em keen". Well, they doesn't work for me. I thought everything was overpriced; I likewise thought that they missed every opportunity to create a welcoming / memorable experience with both us and the guests we brought with us for their first visit to the Healdsburg area. No recognition of special occasion even though it was brought to their attention on three different occasions; spent time on the phone instead of dealing with customers at the desk; apologized for their missteps instead of rectifying the situation with action. Sorry, but next time we will go elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

This was our last hotel stop during our California wine country trip with Trek Travel. I was perfect. The pace was welcoming and comfortable with a great spa, awesome breakfast and great rooms. The hotel was centrally located within walking distance of great shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiTown1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

I stayed here for two nights at the end of August in a standard king room. The size was adequate for 2 people but the closet space was definitely lacking. The television reception was dicey and the ac was very loud. I also found that the hardwood floors could have been cleaned better than they were and that housekeeping could use a bit of a heads-up. On the plus side, the buffet breakfast, which is included in the price of the room, was great...hot and cold items...steps above the average continental breakfast. I also made use of the bicycles the hotel provides free of charge to guests. It was fine for a short stay for myself and my husband, but I would not stay here with my young children.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank W D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healdsburg
0.1 mi away
H2 Hotel
H2 Hotel
#2 of 9 in Healdsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.7 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Mars, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
8.4 mi away
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
Farmhouse Inn & Restaurant
#1 of 2 in Forestville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
10.0 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#1 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Healdsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Healdsburg

Property: Hotel Healdsburg
Address: 25 Matheson St, Healdsburg, CA 95448-4107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Healdsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Healdsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Healdsburg 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Healdsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing