We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smash burger.”

The Wurst Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 98 Restaurants in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Smash burger.”
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

The burgers there are tasty and the service is beautifully coordinated. I am a repeat there and the owner, Charles, walks a round the restraint some times and interacts with the patrons.

Helpful?
Thank Seamus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    72
    19
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Geyserville, California
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“burgers and dogs”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Great place, nice people. I like their outdoor seating. Very casual. I've liked everything I've tried from burgers to dogs. LOVE the salted caramel milkshake!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DiannaC20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Not the Wurst Place for Kids”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Went for lunch on New Year’s Day with my Son and two grandkids. Arrived just before the lunch crowd – so off to a good start. The kids both ordered the Kid’s cheeseburger ($6) which comes with fries and a small soft drink in a festive cup. My Son ordered the Bad Dog ($8.25) with a beer, and I ordered the Chicago Dog ($5.75). He and I split an order of sweet potato fries ($5).

The kids meals are a real deal as after the burger & fries they get a nice size scoop of ice cream. Also, crayons are provided for coloring entries into the monthly(?) coloring prize contest – my grandson won once before.

Service was excellent – friendly and very attentive.

I assume my Son liked his Bad Dog as he has been to The Wurst several times.
The sweet potato fries were excellent.

On to my personal preference complaint – Chicago Dog – bad naming choice. While it was nice to see neon green relish once again and my taste buds welcomed the sport peppers – no one from Chicago would confuse these two bits of window dressing as garnishing a real Chicago Hot Dog:
1. If it ain’t a Vienna dog you will quickly be relegated to the northern suburbs. .
2. If the bun is toasted rather than steamed and no poppy seeds are rolling around, you will be out of business before the next Illinois Governor is sent to jail.
3. If the dog is grilled, rather than steamed, you may soon be swimming with the fishes.

How about naming this offering the ”Wanna-B Chicago Dog”?

I will return, but will likely go with a burger- and bring the grandkids.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LostLen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great sausages!”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

A great place for lunch. Our sausages were excellent and there were lots of fun condiments to go with them.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Momrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg, California
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“You don't have to dog it...”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

... The Wurst serves up a variety of burgers, too. When we went, I ordered the Blue Burger ($9), and my better half ordered a Turkey Burger ($9). Added an order of garlic fries to share ($5), and a couple of 14-oz "pints" of beer (2 x $5). We were hungry, so the burgers and fries went down pretty easy. Too bad fries (even "regular" ones) aren't included. Tab w/ tip is just shy of $40.

We've also had some dogs there, and will be back again for those, but there are other better burger options in the 'Burg.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ConcoursRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wurst Restaurant also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to The Wurst Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing