We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little winery”

Dutcher Crossing Winery
Ranked #26 of 155 things to do in Healdsburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dutcher Crossing Winery represents an authentic and enjoyable experience for wine-lovers who visit the beautiful Dry Creek Valley. The perfect blend of award-winning wines, gorgeous wine country views and warm hospitality await visitors.Proprietor Debra Mathy can often be found welcoming guests with Dutchess, her Golden Lab winery dog, sidekick and official greeter. Winemaker Kerry Damskey's small-lot, select vineyard approach to winemaking can be learned and enjoyed in the tasting room. In short, Dutcher Crossing offers the timeless qualities of an artisan approach to life.
Illinois
Level Contributor
212 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice little winery”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

The wines we tasted were just average but I really wouldn't waste my time here. The sommelier for our tasting was not knowledgeable.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    17
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Wines and Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We've visited this winery twice and have been impressed each time. One more visit and we'll probably give in and join the wine club. They have a lot of events, we've seen a barrel tasting and an Oktoberfest, both with live music. The tasting room is very attractive and their wines are very good, especially for the price. Chardonnays, Sauv Blanc, Cab Sauv... all great.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ASebrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
178 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Worth a stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Down to earth, great place for a picnic. Very friendly staff. Not our top pick but definitely a top ten pick. Talk to Brittany if you get the chance. She is friendly, enthusiastic, and well versed in the winery.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Recommended stop in Dry Creek Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We travel to Dry Creek Valley annually and while most wineries have some good wines, at some wineries, EVERYTHING if good/great making it hard to decide what to purchase. Dutcher Creek Winery falls into the latter category. I think all their wines are great, year in and year out. This on top of the fact that the winery is beautiful with a terrific tasting room with a gorgeous view. Very nice pic-nic area as well. The tasting room always seems to be staffed by younger individuals, but they have always been exceeding friendly and surprisingly knowledgable. The icing on the cake is shipping for wine club members is very very reasonable.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank eyeguyTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
156 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“great selection of wines and friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

The location, near Sonoma Lake, is a convenient place to start your wine journey. The gardens and view of the vineyards are beautiful and relaxing.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SteveP22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dutcher Crossing Winery also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Dutcher Crossing Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing