We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Surprise”

Dutcher Crossing Winery
Ranked #31 of 158 things to do in Healdsburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dutcher Crossing Winery represents an authentic and enjoyable experience for wine-lovers who visit the beautiful Dry Creek Valley. The perfect blend of award-winning wines, gorgeous wine country views and warm hospitality await visitors.Proprietor Debra Mathy can often be found welcoming guests with Dutchess, her Golden Lab winery dog, sidekick and official greeter. Winemaker Kerry Damskey's small-lot, select vineyard approach to winemaking can be learned and enjoyed in the tasting room. In short, Dutcher Crossing offers the timeless qualities of an artisan approach to life.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Unexpected Surprise”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Another winery recommended we visit Dutchers Crossing and what a fantastic recommendation. We expected to like the wines just ok but ended up LOVING them so much that we joined the wine club and bought several bottles to tide us over till our shipment arrives. Highly recommend dropping in - and enjoying a taste or two.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    17
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roselle, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Family Winery”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We visited Dutcher Crossing for the ssecond time and loved it! Great wines, excellent customer service, beautiful winery.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chicagolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Picnic Spot”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Dutchers Crossing is a beautiful quaint and rustic winery. It has picnic tables that offer the perfect picnic spot to see vineyards while sipping some wine. Definitely one of my top 3 favorite wineries we went to on our trip. Definitely a Must See Winery!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jacob Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Hill, VA
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Wine Beautiful Setting”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The tasting was fun and easy. Afterward, we bought a few bottles and enjoyed a picknick lunch with the owner sitting right next to us. She even signed a bottle of wine!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank akafayth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Wine and a beautiful picnic with family!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Dutcher's Crossing is the winery in Dry Creek Valley with the old fashioned bicycle as their logo. We went into Dutcher's Crossing and had made previous arrangements to have our gourmet lunch (that our limo service had brought with us) on their patio after our wine tasting. The wines were delicious and the lady behind the counter was incredibly accommodating. She even took our picture from behing the bar ... And it came out great.

The scenery from their backyard is gorgeous, their wines are delicious and the people are so friendly. We actually bought a bottle of the Sauvignon Blanc to have with our lunch and the lady loaned us wine glasses to use. It was absolutely elegant!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jodygirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dutcher Crossing Winery also viewed

Healdsburg, Sonoma County
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 
Healdsburg, Sonoma County
 

Been to Dutcher Crossing Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing